[TUT] How to mod badass tokens

griffin89 Sep 29, 2012

  1. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    45/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    This tutorial will assume you have a jtag/rgh/dev kit in which to do this process but when you are done u can bring it over to retail to take on xbox live. It also assumes you already know how to dump the ram and poke memory values.

    This is my first tutorial so bear with me on this one.


    So what you'll want to do is go ahead and dump your xbox's memory. Just as a precaution we will let the dump complete before doing anything.
    Open the dump in artmoney, what you'll be searching for is your current XP.
    It will be Int 4 bytes, reversed.
    you'll get alteast 6 results, you want to find the one ending in E30. So for example 0x080EAE30
    to make this work in peek poker you'd change the first 0 to a C, ex. 0xC80EAE30

    Now you have the address to change your xp, if you would like.

    Now onto bad*** tokens. Take that address(xp address) and change E30 to FC0. Ex. 0xC80EAFC0
    And bam! You can now edit your tokens.

    Now a few more notes, if you are modding player1 and player2 at the same time
    player1's xp will still end in e30(meaning u still change it to FC0) but player2's will end in E60(so their tokens would be FF0)

    Hope it was easy enough to follow. I kinda just typed this out really quick so it would be released sooner
    This tutorial isnt in as good of detail as I wanted to go but apparently people just wanted this information and didn't care too much about the quality. So here you are
    Hope ya'll appreciate this quick release.

    Video Tutorial

    *Special Thanks To:*
    TEAM S12 from 7S
    ------------
    who released his original knowledge on money/skill points/eridium editing which got me into this

    Wiifan420 from 7S
    ------------
    for helping me confirm that the pattern i used to find this address would work on
    other saves/dumps, so if i choose to i could release my method
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. ccaveman84

    ccaveman84 XPG Mod Freak XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4,308
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    XP isnt INT32 lol

    and my current XP address doesn't end with E30 Mine is 0xc9EB156C
    so if this is the case for others (Which I'm pretty sure it will be) this will not help them.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. JackMack

    JackMack I'm ADDZ's ***** :P BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Console:
    Xbox
    imars rf release so far
    Thanks to Dualla for this.
    4x money allways end´s with AA4 and AA0
    4x skill points ( 4 different offsets )
    4x badass points different offsets
    7x xp ( level ) different offsets
    4x eridium 4 different offsets.

    I found my skills in hex "2C" in front of first money offset also found eridium in hex "14" forward from 1st money location.
     
  4. JackMack

    JackMack I'm ADDZ's ***** :P BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Console:
    Xbox
    Also, wrong section.
     
  5. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    you sir are wrong.
    I have tested this on 10+ different profiles.

    if you sign in or out of the profile it will NOT work. if u do, u must power cycle.
    your xp is an int32, it is NOT a float, cuz u knw u have 1200.5 xp, no? thts wht a float is

    your xp WILL end in e30, if u did everything right. i know this for a fact.
     
  6. ccaveman84

    ccaveman84 XPG Mod Freak XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4,308
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well all I know is over the past week I have modded 70 + different game saves for people
    [​IMG]
    all of which have been INT for the most part
    but all have (including my own) been Float32 for the XP

    I actually tested this method out earlier on my own save with no luck what so ever
    I then did it my way and bam done!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    All i can say is then you are doing something wrong.

    This method will work for everyone if u do it right.

    Not only did i find/test this, i had someone else test it before i released it. And since then more people have used it and it has been proven to work.

    I'm sure there is more than 1 way to mod the tokens, but i found this method and decided to publicly release it
     
  8. TheHive DPH

    TheHive DPH Banned Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just like to make some valid points here...

    Cavey's profile

    [​IMG]






    Your profile

    [​IMG]






    Saves my homeboy or homo boy as I like 2 call him has done

    [​IMG]






    Saves u have done

    ????????????????????????


    By my calculations you sir are the wrong one. I appreciate the fact you are a new member and only trying to help but saying Cavey is wrong about this is a wee bit silly. He has done my save, and atleast 10 other ppl's saves that I actually know. He has is own thread where he is getting a fair bit in donations for doing the saves also. Then on top of that he is 1 of XPG's main modders and has modded 100's of different titles.

    Hope this cleared everything up (your wrong) ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i like to say that just becuz i made a new acct here to release this, as i released it on another forum im apart of(where i also have a mod shop), and saying im wrong just becuz this is my first post is just ignorant in that matter

    I'm not saying he is wrong, there is always more than 1 way of doing things when it comes to modding.
    I'm saying my method will work, and if it is not then he is doing something wrong in the process.

    hell i'd even prove it, if someone here even gave me a tester acct.
    Yeah i could upload one tht i did but someone could just try and call tht out as fake.
     
  10. TheHive DPH

    TheHive DPH Banned Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    No sir not just because ur new here. Because ur method has been tried once so far and doesn't work. Also because Cavey has done over 70 saves and u say u have done around 10 so in any normal person's eyes if cavey say's XP isnt INT32 IT ISN'T. Personally I wouldn't be suprised if I copied and pasted your post into google and it came up by some other guy on TTG. Let's just make sure we r getting this right here tho b4 we start really arguing. U do realise we r not saying ur method is wrong tho. Simply stating that XP isnt INT32. Not that ur method is wrong...
     
  11. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Honestly you wouldnt find such posts, like i said i found/released this on the main forum im apart of (7S)

    I realise this, i just want people my method will work. if the steps are done correctly.
    like i said i did find a bug where if u were on 1 profile then logged out and logged into a different one and loaded the game, u would not find the E30 offset.(still have not figured out why)

    I say its an int, because floats are exactly what they are floating numbers and contain decimal points. I mean i guess the xp could be 9253.0, but i just doubt that for some reason.
    An int is a whole number w/ no decimal in which case would seem more correct as u would never earn 0.5 xp from a kill

    But im sure you already know that. Im just stating my facts as to why its an int32, and not a float32

    Like i said i just wanted to publicly release this method, it will help people with jtags be able to do it on their own, without bombarding people like me or ccave(who r nice enough to offer to mod peoples saves) to do it for them

    **edit: I've done around 30 saves, but only 10 of which would have contained the modded tokens. as it took me awhile to find
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. TheHive DPH

    TheHive DPH Banned Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    My bad, I eat my words was wrong. Sorry bud ;)
     
  13. ccaveman84

    ccaveman84 XPG Mod Freak XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4,308
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    I was never saying your method was wrong mate
    I was saying that all the XP for the saves I have been doing have been found using the float32 value

    and that I tried your method and it wasn't working

    I have tried your method again and can confirm it dos work :p
     
  14. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    lol, thank you. I dont mean that in any bad way
    I'm glad someone of higher value on this forum was able to prove that it worked/got it working.

    It sucks to find someone on your own and have someone doubt you(even thou i knw this is just an internet forum), im just trying to help everyone who didn't find this or doesnt know how to

    Thank you for trying it and again, and in fact proving it does work

    Why u can find the value as an int and float, when it should most deffinately be an int is beyond me. But the more methods the better

    Now a few more notes, if you are modding player1 and player2 at the same time
    player1's xp will still end in e30(meaning u still change it to FC0) but player2's will end in E60(so their tokens would be FF0)
     
  15. ccaveman84

    ccaveman84 XPG Mod Freak XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4,308
    Likes Received:
    1,078
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Lol yeah I do know what you mean

    but whenever I have tried searching for the cash in INT32 I would never find it
    also whenever I would put an INT32 value in to change the XP it would make the XP turn to 0

    using your method for the badass tokens works great (Second try round) lol

    Weird huh? lol
     
  16. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ive always done cash as, int 4 bytes, byte order: reversed. and always get the one ending in AA0 which i can change just fine

    same goes for searching xp, maybe it was just a fluke tht it was resetting it to 0
    as when i first found it using int32, this was the product

    Im glad to hear it worked the second time. The first time u coulda switched profiles and for some reason i found tht it causes abug and u wont be able to find it
    [​IMG]
     
  17. K Ron Spliffs

    K Ron Spliffs Mr. GreenThumb
    45/47

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    When I put my dump into Artmoney, I don't get the one ending in E30. The only one I can successfully poke and get a result in my xp moving up ends in AE0. Any idea what I might be doing wrong?
     
  18. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    if your switching profiles that would be your issue.

    when u turn on ur jtag/rgh/w.e. the profile u login with before loading anything is the profile u must use, from there u load into the game and choose ur save, then do the dump.
    doing anything besides the above will most likely result in you not being able to find it(for some odd reason, i havent figured out yet)

    if for some odd reason tht doesnt work(which it should, if u follow the steps right), then try changing AE0 to C70
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. K Ron Spliffs

    K Ron Spliffs Mr. GreenThumb
    45/47

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks for the help mate, I have now successfully modded my first tokens!
     
  20. gr

    griffin89 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    np, glad it worked out for u
     

Share This Page

Close