Trick for those with slow boot times on FalconRGH2

Chattanooga360 Jan 8, 2014

  1. Chattanooga360

    Chattanooga360 ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    205/282

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Confederacy
    Console:
    Xbox
    So far Ive done this on about 6 or 7 falcon rgh2s Using these settings
    I hear alot how horrible boot times are for falcon rgh2 but this can be over come with these settings
    Coolrunner rev c
    Falcon RGH2 Timing file
    JP open
    3/2 closed .. bridged
    Cap Open
    use shorter Blue wire for Phats cpurst routed over fan shroud
    Remove c8 resistor
    switch set to slim
    5 to 30 second bootimes almost every time
    every once in a while there will be a 60 second boot
    But in my opinion and from observation this always works and always works well
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 4
  2. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    Where the hell were you this morning lol, I did 2 of these!

    I used:

    Slim switch

    CR3 Lite
    LK 1 bridged
    LK2 bridged
    LK 3 open
    Lk 4 open

    S4 all switched off
    S2 4 & 8 on

    "blue wire" top of the board.

    Timing file Falcon, A on another worked good too. Times aren't bad but I would have did this method instead, thanks for the info.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Chattanooga360

    Chattanooga360 ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Confederacy
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ahh sorry bro Yeah I like to save my CR3 Lites for those Pesky RGH2 jaspers try this next time Make sure to remove C8 and switch to slim you will fall in love with this method :)
     
  4. Sickmods

    Sickmods Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    If boot time are bad try the long slim blue wire or add a 10ohm resister.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    I used an old custom combo in the past with 680pF & 3.3k cap/resistor and that worked great but never tried that since the CR3 Lite and new exploit on the later kernel versions.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. apollo3841

    apollo3841 UK JTAG/RGH Suppler ッ Lifetime Gold
    55/94

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    224
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England, Kent
    Home Page:
    Console:
    Other
    always use this method now works really great, thank you. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. le

    lestasmsc Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Will consider this for those of mine with low boot times. Although with hard drive connected it is faster! Lol
     
  8. lo

    lonix81 Newbie
    5/47

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Will this work on coolrunner rev a? Also do I need to remove 3.3k+680pf cap
     
  9. mi

    mikerob1986 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks for this info!! Usual glitch time was about 2mins to 5mins but after doing this I'm getting the times you stated :D
     
  10. sensi420

    sensi420 Contributor TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    5,088
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Location:
    In your kitchen drinking your MILK!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    i tried this with no luck. Did rgh 1.2 method instead and got instant glitch
     

Share This Page

Close