Spawns stop working, please help! File uploaded

HQDope Aug 19, 2012

  1. HQ

    HQDope Rookie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Console:
    Xbox
    My spawns have been working nornally since minecraft came out for xbox until now. Now whenever I end the game and start it back up, no matter what bed I sleep in, I always spawn in the original spawn and my inventory gets completely emptied. I spwan with only a map like its my first time in the game. All my progress still saves, just not the spawn. I heard this is a common glitch so I was wondering if anyone knew how to fix it. The link to the file is below if anyone can work with that or give me some advice, any help is much appreciated. thank you

    http://www.2shared.com/file/wIqwSFK6/Save20120618215528.html
     
  2. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Load it up in offline mode. Remove dlc skins. Save.. Load up in online mode. Should work. Sometimes it does other times not so much.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. HQ

    HQDope Rookie
    15/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Console:
    Xbox
    Should I remove the skins from my harddrive or should I just remove them from the skin selector?
     
  4. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hard drive mate.. I removed them and havnt had the error since.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. HQ

    HQDope Rookie
    15/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Console:
    Xbox
    i tried everything you suggested and still no luck
     
  6. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    as i said sometimes it works.. Other times it doesnt. get everyone who has joined ur world to come into it and remove the dlc

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. Fluttershy

    Fluttershy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ontario
    Console:
    Xbox
    I had the same problem with a world...I tried what Davy said to do a few times, still doesn't work.....I've deleted the world off my USB and gonna try reinjecting it see if a "Fresh start" will work....
     
  8. HQ

    HQDope Rookie
    15/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Console:
    Xbox
    i also tried reinjecting and it still didnt fix it
     
  9. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ive had this problem myself and i can guarentee what i said above works.. Just not everytime.. Try it again.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     

Share This Page

Close