Sony will reveal PS4 launch plans at Gamescom

Discussion in 'Articles' started by grantyboy568, Aug 16, 2013.

Sony will reveal PS4 launch plans at Gamescom

grantyboy568 Aug 16, 2013

  1. grantyboy568

    grantyboy568 XPG'S FIFA KING
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8,123
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sony will announce “release plans” for the PlayStation 4 during it’s press conference at Gamescom in Germany next week according to the PlayStation website.

    This would suggest that the final and official release date for the PlayStation 4 will be confirmed after months of speculation.

    “For one week in August 2013, the Koelnmesse in Cologne, Germany becomes the centre of the gaming universe as the world’s biggest publishers and developers invite you to check out the games that will light up the rest of the year and beyond.”

    “We’ll kick off the show at 18:00 BST on 20 August 2013 with a briefing to media on our release plans for PlayStation 4, as well as updates on PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.”

    The PlayStation 4 console will be fully playable on the show floor of Gamescom with numerous blockbuster next generation releases available to try.

    The Sony conferences will take place on August 20th and is scheduled to start at 18:00PM BST (10:00AM PST / 13:00PM EST).



    Source - NextVG
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 16, 2013

Share This Page

Close