SLIM NO HDMI OUTPUT ???

jayt180703 Jan 27, 2013

  1. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    hi all ive just flashed a slim ive done loads of these so all went well 0x3 sputnik jobbie ..

    right the problem was when i put the thing back together and put it to tv to test hdmi output was green ???
    so i took it all back apart made sure all wires etc where fitted correctly answer was yes .

    put it all back together tried hdmi again no picture ???

    tried normal vga cable got a picture so i guess hdmi port is damaged .

    the customer has already taken the slim back home as ive done my job i.e the flash which i tested using vga picure but is this fixable ???

    the guy only bought this slim last night and it wasent supplied with an hdmi cable it had an older grey vga cable with it so i suspect the seller knew the problem hence no hdmi lead supplied ...
     
  2. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    Have you tried to reset the GFX on it, you can either use component then at the display settings switch to HDMI and see if it comes on if not I think it's "Y" & "RB" on boot and keep holding until the Slim reboots.
     
  3. Co

    CoDiWin Member BANNED
    95/188

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i have no idea
    but maybe its just
    the
    video/audio
    output settings on your tv
     
  4. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    hi mate yes the guy says that he did try flipping the switch on the lead but ill give him a txt message about the other option i suspect its due to rough handling someone possibly kids lol being heavy handed when puting in the hdmi cable may have loosened it somehow ..
     
  5. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    no mate three diffrent tvs i tried it on i have never had a problem like this with a lot of slims just flash take to tv test boot up and away they go .
     
  6. Co

    CoDiWin Member BANNED
    95/188

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Was the Console you flashed for him Pre-Owned
     
  7. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes mate slim dated 29/10/2010 he bought it used yesterday .
     
  8. Dylandy05

    Dylandy05 The Blue Waffle Power Ranger Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rochdale
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    may have been a fault waiting to hapen could have had issues before he bought it
     
  9. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yep thats what i told him he did say that he tried flippin the vga switch to hdmi before the flash and the screen went green so that was me covered .
     
  10. Co

    CoDiWin Member BANNED
    95/188

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah rodders said it before i got to it
    its his fault he cant sew you or nothing its nothing to stress
    cause either way he comes out f'ed
    I Mean i understand you loose a customer
    but i mean if he is saying its your fault YADAYADA
    Dont stress it
     
  11. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    ha no im not stressing lol he was ok with it nice chap to be fair like i said i thought i may have not put in a wire fully so opened it back up checked all looked ok so went and asked him if hes ever had a problem with the hdmi then he told me about not having one with it and he tried flipping the switch and getting the green screen so the seller knew the problem hence the older grey phat 360 cable .
     
  12. Dylandy05

    Dylandy05 The Blue Waffle Power Ranger Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rochdale
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    aint realty this guys fault comes with the chance that it has faults when you buy used consoles
     
  13. XPG Paddy

    XPG Paddy FTP Staff Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    6,403
    Likes Received:
    903
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    this happened to my phat Flash box it ****** me off but just use vga now but would love for the hdmi to work again I think the pins are ****** on it as I tried all the other stuff.
     
  14. Co

    CoDiWin Member BANNED
    95/188

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Exactly!​
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. noneed

    noneed Hitman Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Undisclosed
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I am sure he tried it but suggest trying another HDMI cable. When I first received my RGH I thought it was broken somehow as well because the HDMI would not display. I went off on the seller and while troubleshooting with him on phone I accidentally plugged another HDMI cord in and it worked. It turned out it was the cheap $1 cable I bought on EBay. Not saying that it's the answer in your customer's case but something to rule out.
     
  16. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah cheers m8 but hdmi of mine works fine on mine and its from poundland lol..
    hes phoned me hes happy with the flash as hes used the slim using vga output guess its a lesson for him and all that read this if you go to someones house to buy a console check the hdmi outputs being used .
     
  17. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    Make sure you get him to try holding "Y" & "RB" as it boots until it resets/reboots, give it a min and that might work, it worked for me m8.
     
  18. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah cheers mate ive txt him with that info no response as yet ..
     
  19. F0

    F0551L Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox

Share This Page

Close