RROD Repair for Slim?

stlmike May 26, 2012

  1. stlmike

    stlmike Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    425
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Anyone know what hardware is needed for RROD on a slim? Not the same stuff for phat. looks like i need some sort of spacer.
     
  2. Dylandy05

    Dylandy05 The Blue Waffle Power Ranger Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,374
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rochdale
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    thought slims wasnt supost to get rrod
     
  3. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thats what i thought xbox 360 wasnt suppose to get rrod
     
  4. Tcjfoos

    Tcjfoos Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Telford
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Ask ADDZ, he will know what to fix it with.

    I would say a sledge hammer lol.
     
  5. OF

    OFWGKTA Guest
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    If it's JTAG/RGH then it can

    As for repairing it i have no idea
     
  6. stlmike

    stlmike Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    425
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well I ended up using extra washer and seem to work.. I was able to boot up the slim longer after fix.. Before fix it would last like 5 mins.. 2mins and sometimes just freeze on boot. I though it was screw up with I rgh so i removed and it sat for few weeks. finally flash back stock to test and same issues.. Never really tested the xbox before, since i got craiglists for decent price.. but not sure if this gonna fix the issue or not, have not put it thru good test yet...

    Anyway my post is confusing now lol!

    When i remove the heatsink, there was hardly any cpu paste on the chip. i could clearly read the chip. added some arctic silver 5..

    Btw i can't type worth of Fecal Leaking. ;)


    gonna try to put good test tonight..... make the g/f play some dance central while i make fun of her..
     

Share This Page

Close