RGLoader Problem (Did I brick my RGH?)

Sensational Nov 5, 2013

  1. Sensational

    Sensational RIP TheAye.
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Console:
    Xbox
    I was going to flash my RGH with a devkit nand, and made sure everything was right. My RGH is on 16537. Everything is fine. RGLoader creates my dev nand and I flash it. Everything is good right? No. I turn my RGH back on and my RGH freezes at the boot logo after a couple of seconds. Any work-a-rounds? Please note I have rebooted several times and nothing changes. I'm stumped.
     
  2. dnq6

    dnq6 Daniel
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Trippa Snippa
    Console:
    Xbox
    tried booting to xell? press eject button when console is off
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Sensational

    Sensational RIP TheAye.
    45/47

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Console:
    Xbox
    Lemme try that.

    I unplugged my HDD and put in my USB with all the required files on it, and my RGH booted up fine, with XDK and all that.
     
  4. MastaOfEvil

    MastaOfEvil Dev XPG Developer Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    326
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    16537 Froze at the boot logo for me as well, make sure you don't have xbdm on hdd and retry.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sensational

    Sensational RIP TheAye.
    45/47

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Console:
    Xbox
    Got it to flash my old nand and all is good now. Just gotta update the nand to 16537, dump that nand, then build a Devkit nand for 16537, and re do the whole process. Apparently I screwed the pooch somewhere along the way. Thanks for your help Infinity.
     
  6. Sensational

    Sensational RIP TheAye.
    45/47

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    256
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hmmm... I do have XBDM.xex as a plugin. So surely it's on my HDD somewhere. Lemme try that


    Update.
    Got it to boot up. But keep getting an error whenever I try and go to the dashboard. Says I need to download the game again. My says 16203 whenever I flash my backup nand so like I said before I'll just need to update my backup nand to 16537, build the devkit nand for that, then flash that. = profit.

    Thanks again for your help guys.
     

Share This Page

Close