Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved [RESOLVED] Help GTA IV Error

HedgeClippings Dec 20, 2011

  1. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey, when I try to mod my save file (TLaD) it says, Error This File is Being Used by Another Process. Its only open in the editor, and nothing else at all. All i tried to do was, set the game percentage to 100, and max my money, health, armor, and ammo.

    Also, some of my weapons weren't showing up. I had these equipped:
    Fists
    Knife
    Automatic 9mm )CZ-75 Automatic)
    Sawn-off Shotgun
    SMG (SW MP-10)
    Carbine Rifle (M4A1)
    Combat Sniper (H&K PSG-1)
    RPG (RPG-7)
    Grenades (M26A1)
    Here's the save: http://www.mediafire.com/?irrj8j7ffioa7s2
     
  2. xpghax

    xpghax Gold Section Mod/Uploader
    205/282

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,916
    Likes Received:
    3,940
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Location:
    in sidey's basement :(
    Console:
    Other
    try this http://www.mediafire.com/?nczcan3ba16k91a , i had a go at modding it for ya,just rehash/resign
     
  3. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'll have to try it later, but thanks. I'll let you know if it works.

    Ok, I'm getting this error while r/r w/ 360 Rev

    Object reference not set to instance of an object

    Code:
    
    See the end of this message for details on invoking 
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
       at ..(Object , EventArgs )
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.MenuStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
       at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
    
    
    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
        Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
        Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.239 (RTMGDR.030319-2300)
        CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    360Revolution
        Assembly Version: 2.27.0.0
    

    Also, when I r/r with say Horizon, Le Fluffie or anything else it shows up corrupt on my 360.
    Lastly I noticed that there were no pictures, although it should have had the TLaD pics in the file.

    The only thing I was using 360 Rev for was to se the completion to 100%, I used Horizon for my weapons, health, armor and ammo.

    Idk, if using Horizon messed it up, but I don't think so.

    Thank you for trying to help me though, I really appreciate it.
     
  4. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,981
    Likes Received:
    7,962
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Dont drag and drop the save file into 360Rev.

    Open 360Revolution manually and then select the GTA save editor and you will be able to mod it.

    Heres a pic of your save opened in the GTA editor...

    [​IMG]
     
  5. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I can do that fine, lol My problem is this

    I make my changes then save. I am then greeted with the error message I posted in the OP. I also didn't notice any changes in game after I modded. Also, when it is in the resigner and I hit the "Mod File" button, nothing happens. No errors or anything it just sits there. So I have to open the GTA IV editor to mod it, but I get that error.

    And when XPGHAX modded it for me, it is corrupt without any pictures in the file.

    Thank you for your time though, I just want 100% on all my saves.
     
  6. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sooo, any news of a fix for the GTA IV editor yet? I don't want to annoy you guys, I just wanted all my saves 100% completed.
     
  7. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    sorry for the delay. we have been hard at work on updating the tool as a whole. the GTA editor will be fixed in the next release. Expect it Soon
     
  8. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok, thanks for the information. Is there any way to mod my completion %? That's all I really need for now.
    Also, any new improvements to the Borderlands editor? Like inventory and challenge editing?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close