Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved [RESOLVED] GTA IV Bug

HedgeClippings Dec 25, 2011

  1. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok, I just updated earlier today. When I used the GTA IV tool, my SMG, was the only gun NOT showing for 2 of 4 of my saves. The other save only had 3 weapons showing. II ignored it and set my weapons to what I wanted, Max ammo, health, money and the 100% Complete. When I load most of the saves, it just starts from the beginning. The only one that doesn't is my TLaD save, it just keeps loading forever.



    Here's the saves... http://www.mediafire...coih875m93866zk
     
  2. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    i fixed some errors in the weapon handling. let us know if your issue is resolved
     
  3. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well, sadly I can't use those saves anymore, as they either load forever or start from the beginning. I'm not worried about the weapons at all, I just wanted the 100% completion.

    My original save, btw, was just completed with the main story that took me a long time to beat without cheats and now it's just lost. If you can provide me with 100% complete saves, 1 of each story, then I can and would be happy to test it for you. The only specifics about the save would be that it is complete with Kate dying.

    I didn't mean to rage at you. I was just very upset and the backups I made all say that it is corrupted or damaged. So, I can;t play anymore.

    Thanks for your help, I will teset as soon as I get save(s) to try with it.

    If I could suggest, please make the editor to where you can only equip guns that you can get with that save. Ie, no Grenade launcher in the normal game. I got confused a few times.

    Off-topic

    Where is the Mass Resigner now? I LOVED using it, but can't find it now...
     
  4. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
  5. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks for the saves. I'll try them soon and let you know if they work.
    EDIT: I couldn't get the save to open in any tool to r/r it...
    Also, I still need saves for the DLC as well, because that only had the original game.

    Off-topic
    Also, with the resigner... After I r/r in it, the tab for File goes away and I have to close it and re-open it for it to work right again.
    And, where's the GoW 2 Editor? I only see 1&3 on the list...
     
  6. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    i never made a gow 2 save editor
    but i will...

    also thanks for pointing out the bug with the resigner i will fix it
     
  7. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Oh, its just that the full list of mod tools states GoW 2 in the save editors area...
    And no problem, this is a great app and I'd like to see it made better.
     
  8. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    profile editor for gow2
     
  9. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I don't want to argue, but the GoW 2 Editor (according to the Full List of Mod Tools in 360 Revolution) is under BOTH Gamesave and Profile... It also still says it has a hex editor and other things long gone....

    IDC though, I just wanted the GTA IV Editor fixed and my saves replaced.

    Also, with the USB Explorer, sometimes it shows the game name(s) and other times it doesn't... Like it'll show the picture of the game, but with only the game ID and not both ID and name...

    I do very much appreciate the hard work the entire dev team put into this, I really do, its just some things still need fixing.
    (Site or otherwise)
     
  10. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,981
    Likes Received:
    7,962
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Although this is off topic since this topic is for a GTA editor, i have rectified the list of mod tools.

    Gears 2 mod tool has been added and is infact a profile tool , so its been removed from the gamesaves list.

    ENJOY!
     
  11. HedgeClippings

    HedgeClippings Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks and sorry for getting off-topic. I just noticed the other things and didn't want to make a thread for every thing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close