Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Random Generic modding problems.

narutard69 Oct 20, 2012

  1. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    OK so basically I'm trying to mod my dynasty warriors gundam 3 save. It instead gave me an error when I try to save it saying:
    Error writing file!
    The process cannot access the file
    C:\Users\(My name)\Desktop\DWGUNDAM3 because it is being used by another process.
    Now unless the desktop is a process then NOTHING else on my computer is using it.
    It should also be noted that this is not the type of error that lets me view details or anything like that, the only 2 things I can click are OK and the red X.

    Please help me with this issue because so far this has corrupted my initial save that I wanted more money on, so now I'm trying to make a new FULLY modded one with everything besides friendship modded, and yes I am following ALL the proper steps like extracting the file to my desktop THEN opening it with the editor. I'm going to add the link to the file on mediafire so you can check it out for yourself.

    http://www.mediafire...7u563rrejcl3fi4

    New post:

    I've seen almost EVERY thread out there on this error by the way so other members of the community replying will probably not help unless they have dealt with the issue in the past.
    I t would be REALLY helpful if one of the big modders like slyfuldragon could reply to this and tell me what's up though.

    MOAR new post:
    To be honest actually, ALL 360Revolution has done is corrupt things.
    My assassin's creed brotherhood now crashes when I press, single player on the menu,
    and my red dead redemption crashes when I click multiplayer in the menu.
    I'm really starting to think that this editor sucks. At least horizon and modio don't crash my xbox and corrupt files, the only time it has EVER dont that is when I modded the **** out of an oblivion save that was literally started then modded, I didn't even move 1 inch from where I was standing after I created my character before saving. Then again that might be because when you max owned items in oblivion on horizon, it makes it so you own somewhere around 1.6 million of everything, including even houses.
    But seriously, If this issue goes unsolved, I'm switching to a new better editing tool.

    EDIT: I was using a different tool to mod AC:B I don't blame 360rev for that.
     
  2. shamz117

    shamz117 Skyrim Pro Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox
    i shall take a look at it ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. villan4eva

    villan4eva Ultimate Ninja!
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,987
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    On A Long Road To Ninja-ness!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    AC:brotherhood crashes when you mod it stupidly, same goes for RDR. Personally if you want to hump editors that can't do basic functions, be my guest but at the end of the day if it is the tool, let people know instead of throwing your dummy out of the pram.
     
  4. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,956
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Merged all of your posts....

    Ok i have had a look at the editor and it needs bug fixing.

    Thankyou for reporting and uploading the save.

    Please press the " follow this topic" button and wait for news of a fix.

    In the meantime feel free to use other mod tools.
     
  5. shamz117

    shamz117 Skyrim Pro Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox
    there's nothing wrong with the save iv just modded your gamesave and it worked just fine try using this editor:
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/file/1940-dynasty-warriors-gundam-3-editor/
    Don't forget to rehash and resign after you've finished modding your save.
    NOTE: modio will be useful ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks. This is killing me and would really appreciate it if you could get it modded then send it back, I'm pretty much banging my head off a wall at this point trying to figure it out.

    EDIT: Sorry about quoting twice, Is you may have noticed this is only my 5th post.
     
  7. shamz117

    shamz117 Skyrim Pro Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox
    here you go iv used the editor that was on this site i'll attach it with your modded gamesave:

    http://www.mediafire.com/?v419cwysx3zaitx

    make sure you rehash and resign and if it still don't work then pm me ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    I've tried that too and it tells me when I try to open it:
    Error Reading File!
    Access to the path C:\Windows\system32\DWGUNDAM3 is denied
    even though it's saved on the desktop.
     
  9. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you, most useful help I've ever seen on the internet. I'l try the save right now.
     
  10. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Oh like I'm the first EVER person to open up the editor and click max money and then save, rehash resign, and think "Yay modded save"
     
  11. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just tried the save, works PERFECTLY.
    You sir, are the most helpful person I have ever met on the internet.
     
  12. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    The only other thing I could ask is if you have any advice to why my assassin's creed brotherhood crashes when I press single player with a modded save on my storage device. I'm going to try that again today because I think I may have forgotten to or rehashed and resigned wrong.
     
  13. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Posting this just so followers know:

    I am turning this thread into a problems thread for any modding problems I may have, so follow, unfollow and whenever I need some help I will ask one of the trusty modders that have already replied.

    So yeah, more modding problems will be on the following pages for people that want to help.
     
  14. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    New modding problem:
    Game: AC:Brotherhood
    Problem: Crash

    So I've modded my AC:B save (yes it is ACBROTHERHOODSAVE1A NOT 1B) to get florins. (money) I modded it with 360tools infinity, but after hitting the max money box and saving, rehashing and resigning ( infinity does both for you to make it less annoying ) I put the save back onto my xbox, load up assassin's creed but when I press the single player button, my entire xbox crashes.

    Any solutions for this because I just downloaded da davinchi dissapearence (sorry if I spelled that wrong my spell check is broken) and I found out you HAVE to be in the middle of sequence 6 to start the DLC, so I clearly don't want to play through from 1-6 legit for like the 5th time. So that's my modding problem and why I'm modding.
     
  15. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    there is no assassins creed brotherhood editor in 360revolution... might be your problem
     
  16. shamz117

    shamz117 Skyrim Pro Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox
    when you mod money its best not to do it too much otherwise the game does crash, and what c0ma said there's no mod tool in 360 revolution for assassins creed brotherhood. If you could upload your gamesave for brotherhood i could try and mod it for you ;)
     
  17. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Again I say one of the nicest people on the internet but I did say that I was trying to use 360 tools infinity which is a different modding program altogether.
     
  18. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    I did say I was trying to use 360 tools infinity which is a whole different modding program.
     
  19. narutard69

    narutard69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The edge. Oops, I fell.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Here is the file and again thanks for all the help.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?m5qr1b97nc99bfu
     
  20. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,956
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Friendly word of warning to you , stop double triple posting.

    Original problem solved , topic closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close