Question on unban method..

CaptainSkeet Jul 13, 2013

  1. CaptainSkeet

    CaptainSkeet Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    DubV
    Console:
    Xbox
    I have a question that cannot seem to get answered anywhere...Maybe someone can help me using this basic topic.
    I have a xenon jtag and I'm trying to use a donor kv to unban the console.
    Can I use a jasper kv and unban my xenon?
    I have the cpu key for both my nand backup and also the donor kv but every time I use 360 flash tool and I import, then save the new .bin, then re-open; it says invalid kv..So I'm just confused.

    I've read the tutorial many times but it doesn't specify xenon mb's and I've asked on irc in #xecuter but for some reason I got banned numerous times(I guess answering a question is to hard so it's easier to ban someone??)...So if someone can clarify for me it would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    You can use any phat KV for any phat but the KV needs to not have been already banned of course so a donor from public will be no good to you!
     
  3. CaptainSkeet

    CaptainSkeet Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    DubV
    Console:
    Xbox
    No sir, lol...The donor kv is unbanned..but my kv for my xenon is banned..I just wanted to make sure it was possible to inject the new kv in my nand to unban my console. Correct?
     
  4. AXkill3R

    AXkill3R StormKing
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rehab becasuse of XPGamesaves addiction
    Console:
    Xbox
    that is correct my friend
     
  5. CaptainSkeet

    CaptainSkeet Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    DubV
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok, my other question is; is there another way to import a kv in to my nand other than using 360 flash tool? Everytime I do it says kv bad. But if I open it just by itself then its fine, only when I import and close then reopen to verify it went correctly.
     
  6. dev

    dev Troll XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    733
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    when it says bad kv its usually due to you not having saved your cpu key in flashtool
     
  7. CaptainSkeet

    CaptainSkeet Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    DubV
    Console:
    Xbox
    I had both kvs saved in 360 flash tool and when I imported it then saved everything was fine..but when I reopen 360 flash tool to make sure it went through then it says bad kv.

    Edit - Just found another program to use and the bought kv was bad. So...just bad kv. Thanks all for the help. Just need to find a legit kv now.

    Posted from my Note II with Tapatalk!
     

Share This Page

Close