Question on making trainers

guerrero26944 May 2, 2015

  1. guerrero26944

    guerrero26944 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hello XPGAMESAVES community, i´m new here so i would like to start be saying thnks.
    I been searching for tutorials on how to make a trainer for xbox 360. So far i get this:

    1.- My xbox 360 is with Rgloader
    http://www.mediafire.com/view/0897713q90e07zf/1.png

    2.- The game i want to get the breakpoint is:
    Alien Colonie Marine
    TID:5345080C
    MID:4FB3C8B1
    http://www.mediafire.com/view/rl81vn192gbf99b/2.png

    3.- I look for the offset with XCETools2, then when i have 4 address left, i check for the correct offset with peekpoker, like in this image: http://www.mediafire.com/view/cqpkufl47zhc254/3.PNG

    4.- I change the value to "FF", then in my game, the ammo goes from 40 bullets to 255 bullets.

    5.- I open Visual Studio 2010
    http://www.mediafire.com/view/ahqlxho8o28hhce/4.PNG

    6.- I set my "BREAKPOINT" with the previous value
    http://www.mediafire.com/view/tqjcynv5mg5gty4/5.PNG

    7.- Then in the game, i shoot some bullets, but the visual studio dont react...
    http://www.mediafire.com/view/6uen71chgof2jbu/6.PNG
    it stay like this al day long.


    CAN SOMEONE HELP ME????

    I dont get my visual studio to find my breakpoint, i tried this metod with call of duty, plants vs zombies, and alien, but stil nothing.

    I tried with my xbox without the dev tools installed, with the newest version of the dev kid (in MINIMAL MODE), then with the dev kid FULL MODE( kernel 15574).
    I tried to find my offset with peekpoker instead of XXCE Tools 2, but nothing happen.

    THANKS for the help!.
     
  2. losparo

    losparo Moderator Staff Member XPG Moderator TeamXPG
    380/564

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    7,236
    Trophy Points:
    380
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Typically you wont get a breakpoint for 0xC in VS. You can try and see if 0xC is mirrored in 0xA and get a break for it that way. IS the offset static? (when you reboot console does it remain the same). If not you will need to look in a different range for an offset that will yield a breakpoint. Try 0x4-0x5 range or 0x8, most games are stored here and will give a break point for you. Any questions feel free to reply/pm/skype me ;) good luck mate and congrats on the progress so far
     
  3. tr

    trainee 2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox One
    i know you need to search 0x4 to get propper offset mate so just set search to 0x40000000 0x50000000 this will save you a lot of time and just a tip health is a pain to find :wallbash:
     
  4. Ghost From The Past

    Ghost From The Past Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Health
    826F8E30 914B0008 stw r10,8(r11)
    826F8E34 D03F0370 stfs fr1,370h(r31)
    826F8E40 915F00C4 stw r10,0C4h(r31)
    826F8E38 817F00C4 lwz r11,0C4h(r31)

    VOID __declspec(naked) CheckHealth(VOID)
    {


    __asm{
    li r10,0
    stw r10,8(r11)
    stfs fr1,370h(r31) // put at top with recreated
    mflr r9
    }

    Saveregs();

    __asm {
    mr MYPtr1,r31
    }

    if( *(DWORD*)(MYPtr1+0x154) == 0x00000015 && InfHealth == TRUE ) {
    __asm {


    stfs XValue,370h(r31)

    }
    }else{
    if( InfHealth == FALSE )
    {
    __asm{

    }
    }


    }

    if( *(DWORD*)(MYPtr1+0x154) == 0x00000006 && OneHitKo == TRUE )
    {

    __asm
    {

    stfs ZValue,370h(r31)

    }


    }else{
    if( OneHitKo == FALSE )
    {
    __asm{

    }
    }


    }
    Loadregs();



    __asm{
    lwz r11,0C4h(r31)

    mtlr r9
    ori r10,r11,200h
    // lis r9,0x826f /
    // ori r9,r9,0x8e3c
    // mtctr r9
    // bctr

    }



    }

    Ammo
    8236D9C4 911E0000 stw r8,0(r30) Nop this


    float XValue = 2000.0;
    float ZValue = -0.1;
     

Share This Page

Close