Problem with jungleflasher & My hitachi

splatsters Nov 27, 2011

  1. splatsters

    splatsters PS3 Section Mod Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,876
    Likes Received:
    376
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Location:
    In the bush like a pepping tom
    Console:
    Xbox
    For the first time today i plugged my hitachi drive in to flash it

    Its a 59 not bricked just but ungleflasher wont show it up
    ive tried loads of things and none of them work

    Raid drivers uninstalled nothing
    its doing my nut right in

    any help peps thanks

    i've flashed loads of these drive without a problem until today
     
  2. ADDZ

    ADDZ ( * Y * ) Lifetime Gold XPG Retired Staff TeamXPG
    595/752

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15,939
    Likes Received:
    6,687
    Trophy Points:
    595
    Location:
    Behind you sniffing your hair!
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Try slax mate, boot the PC up with slax and the drive connected.
     
  3. xTG_IrOnZzZ

    xTG_IrOnZzZ Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    452
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I used to have to do this http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/12535-hitachi-flash-problems-solved/ to get the pc to detect the drive.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. villan4eva

    villan4eva Ultimate Ninja!
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,987
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    On A Long Road To Ninja-ness!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Have You Got A VIA6421A PCI Card, If You Have Then Make Sure 'VIA Ports Only' Is Checked On The DVD32 Tab Then Go To The Hitachi Tab And Check 'Use PortIO'

    If That Don't Work I've Got Nothing Else
     
  5. splatsters

    splatsters PS3 Section Mod Gold Subscriber
    155/188

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,876
    Likes Received:
    376
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Location:
    In the bush like a pepping tom
    Console:
    Xbox
    Nice one that link to bullets fix sparked something in my head so i un installed my VIA card then pt it back on and switched ports and it now works nice one lads thanks
     

Share This Page

Close