Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved problem with Borderland Modding

trueclue Aug 22, 2012

  1. trueclue

    trueclue Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    so am trying to mod a Borderland save game .. and i get this error
    i followed the steps correctly am sure cause i modded GTA IV and it worked ..

    what am i doing wrong ? what is the problem ? ..

    picure in attachment with the error ..

    thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Contempt

    Contempt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington
    Console:
    Xbox
    Please try and editing the post to add the picture again, because its not there. or please explain what the error is in the post. Thanks :D
     
  3. trueclue

    trueclue Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i edited the post with the attachment sorry about that ..
     
  4. Contempt

    Contempt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington
    Console:
    Xbox
    From what the error is saying, you have the file open on another program. Try closing everything and trying this again. Or it could be that you have over edited the file and it couldnt save it. Example: Highest Level - 70 and you put 71. Something like that. Try those 2 options and i hope this helped!
     
  5. trueclue

    trueclue Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i was sure that i closed everything but the programe .. but it might be the other thing you said ..
    ill try i hope it works though
     
  6. trueclue

    trueclue Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ok so i managed to get the save file moded ... but when i put it on the Xbox and load the game i see the file as corrupted and i cant load .. it says the file is corrupted and i must delete it ...

    whats the problem ?
     
  7. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    360rev now makes a backup automtically for everyone (before you had to click the button to turn on backups)

    send me the .bak file it created and i will mod it for you. also send me the file you modded, so i can see where u went wrong.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close