Need Help with Dead Island Riptide ISO Dev Menu Mod

GrimsReaper May 14, 2013

  1. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Okay so Ive tried V1 + V2 and still nothing shows up in the Hints or Dr Kesslers Book. Do I need to update xbox back up creator?

    Heres what I do.
    I extract the rar file with 7zip to a folder named ISO dev menu.
    Open Xbox back up creator> go to Image Tools > then Image Browser.
    Open DI Riptide ISO.
    Click on the DI and replace Data0pak and DataPreMpak.
    Close back up creator and run ISO through ABGX.
    Burn with IMG burner using Verbatims.

    I have no idea what Ive done wrong. The game runs normally, just no Dev menu. Did the other guy that had a problem get it to work in the end? I remember someone saying that it wasnt working for them either. Before I use any more discs Id like some advice or help from the pros.
    Thanks in advance.

    The place I got the links from is this thread:
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/72403-dead-island-riptide-developer-menus/

    If I have posted in wrong section pls move it to the right place.

    UPDATE: Issue resolved by deleting previous riptide disc installment from HDD. Thread can be closed.
     
  2. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9,014
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    works 4 me.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ss5wUgiZAZI
     
  3. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Heres what I do.
    I extract the rar file with 7zip to a folder named ISO dev menu.
    Open Xbox back up creator> go to Image Tools > then Image Browser.
    Open DI Riptide ISO.
    Click on the DI and replace Data0pak and DataPreMpak.
    Close back up creator and run ISO through ABGX.
    Burn with IMG burner using Verbatims.

    Make sure you run the ISO Through ABGX FIRST and then replace the files then BURN with IMGBurn ;)

    Hope that helps :)
     
  4. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    @ShadowHands are you using a Jtag or RGH? This might sound dumb but is this mod for that only or does it work on live?


    Also would running it through ABGX first make a difference if your running it through after?
    If it does I should I rip the ISO from the disc or just re download the ISO?
     
  5. james2452

    james2452 Member
    35/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England ,surrey
    Console:
    Xbox
    its very easy extract the rar file with dev menu you downloaded to desktop (extract here) . Replace the 2 files with the ones in your iso. Burn to a disc. My one will not show hints or dr. i changed them to CHEATMENU ect.
     
  6. james2452

    james2452 Member
    35/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England ,surrey
    Console:
    Xbox
    it works on all , im just hotswapping.
     
  7. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9,014
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    works on live m8 i just test it on the jtag first coz i dont want to wase a disk like i did with [email protected] :lol:
     
  8. james2452

    james2452 Member
    35/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England ,surrey
    Console:
    Xbox
    your iso will be fine if it plays ok .
     
  9. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hmmmm, okay well Ive still got 7 discs left so I will rip the ISO from disc > run through ABGX > open xbox back up creator and replace data0 and datapreMpak > run through ABGX again > burn with IMG burner.

    I already extracted the rar file with 7zip, I shouldnt need to download again and extract correct? I only ask cos I have corrupted files ages ago.

    Also I still have the ISO I placed the mods on from before, should I get rid of that or is it ok to try and replace on that 1?
     
  10. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    You don't run the ISO through ABGX once you have put the files into the ISO there is no need to as you ran it through before you injected the files ;)
     
  11. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    NEVER RUN A MODDED ISO THROUGH ABGX ONCE IT HAS THE MODDED FILES INJECTED ;)
     
  12. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Would you guys suggest replacing the files again then burn straight away since I have run it through ABGX already
    or
    Rip/re download ISO > run through ABGX > replace files > Burn ISO

    Also thank you all for replying so soon.
     
  13. james2452

    james2452 Member
    35/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England ,surrey
    Console:
    Xbox
    just add the new files i just uploaded and burn to disc..
     
  14. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I will update once I have tried again. Atm Im extracting the ISO from the original rar files then will run through ABGX > replace files the burn with IMG burner. If that still fails then Im just unlucky or something lol. Will update in about an hour.

    Btw did you take off the one hit kills?
     
  15. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    This is getting frustrating. I deleted the ISO and extracted it from the zip files from when I got the game. I ran it through ABGX, then I used xbox back up creator and replaced files. I could see that the size of the files changed. the replaced data0 became 9,274,848 and the datapreMpak became 563,000. Then I used IMG burner. Loaded up the game, selected continue on my save, paused game and I still get hints and Dr kesslers casebook and no mod menu what so ever. I even triple checked everything. I cant see that Ive done anything wrong.

    I was really excited to try this but I think it might be time to throw in the towel lads. I could even show you on skype or team viewer. If I get enough courage I will download the ISO from scratch tomorrow or something but I dont know why these mods wont work for me. Does it matter what version of Xbox creator I have? Or is there any other programs better than Xbox back up creator that would work?

    Again thanks to all that replied and have been patient with me.
     
  16. james2452

    james2452 Member
    35/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England ,surrey
    Console:
    Xbox
    hotswap first be 4 u install / if disc spins when installed back out and reload disc
     
  17. co

    collelliott Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am just getting a black screen with a red splash effect saying invoke cheat ? Any idea where i went wrong ?
     
  18. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey guys, after burning my fifth riptide this one with deadlycobras mods I had the same outcome.
    However I have them working on all discs. The fault was on my side but it was very easy yet obvious to miss. I had already installed a copy of Riptidide without mods on my HDD. Soon as I deleted it menus showed up. Im so happy now and abit embarrased but atleast its sorted now :gamer4:

    Thanks to all that replied. I cant find any thanks options so just know I really appreciate the help even if I figured it out.
    This thread can be closed as this has been resolved.
     
  19. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9,014
    Likes Received:
    1,420
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    lol no probs m8 glad it all works out. ;) have fun
     

Share This Page

Close