Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Minecraft World Not Loading in game

dnd829 Aug 13, 2012

  1. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Whenever I click on the world it shows the "A"ok and "B" cancel button but does not show anything else. The only thing I have been adding are wool, obsidian, diamond pickaxe's, and diamond shovel's. I have used this program before and never have had this happen program. Thanks for the help.


    My Save: http://minus.com/lFgh9Oj8ztNEU
     
  2. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    your save is most likely corrupted. the same has gone for all of the other people who have posted errors with the same problems as yours. I'll check out your save but there's nothing much that anybody can do right now
     
  3. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    also edit your post and put a space between My save: and the beginning of the link to make it easier for people ;)
     
  4. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    thanks. it's weird because I have previous versions of the save "uncorrupt" but every time I save this problem occurs the next time I try to get on the world.
     
  5. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    your save is corrupt, srry to be the one to break it to you but i can't even open it in 360Rev. If your going to continue to use the editor, might i suggest that you turn on the 360Rev automatic backup creator, it creates a duplicate file of your save, with a .bak at the end in the same location on your computer where you saved the original save. Sorry
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    and next time when you click post reply, if the page stays the same, refresh to avoid a triple post ;)
     
  7. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    i do have backups. but this problem always happens when I save after making progress on the world. would you like me to give you an older version of the save? and see why everytime I save it becomes corrupt?
     
  8. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    yea sure if you can that would be great, we can isolate the problem, and please tell me the exact item and quantities that you tried editing in
     
  9. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Ok here is the last version of the save that I have so everytime you save it gets corrupt: http://minus.com/lbnT4ux9ll8NGT

    I put White Wool at 64 manly with 3 Diamond Pick and Shovels(Both at 1 on all three slots), Light Green wool(dont remeber how many slots but 64 on all), Purple Wool, and Red Wool.

    Hope you can isolate it to help everyone that has been having this problem.
     
  10. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Wait I gave you the wrong save. Here is the correct one: http://minus.com/lhDMEsx7Iu8bz
     
  11. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    just a quick question, did you happen to rename the file at all while you were doing this?
     
  12. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Do you have skype or any type of chat room to make this easier?
     
  13. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Uh no I leave it the same.

    I realized I gave you the wrong one again(sorrry I keep my stuff orginazied just try'ed to fix this three times to day) here is the right one: http://minus.com/lkTQltuXBIqnl
     
  14. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    **edit** did that for the wrong save
     
  15. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    truly am sorry for all the hassle with multiple saves.
     
  16. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    its no problem im happy to help but if this one doesnt work i gotta get off
     
  17. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    what i think the problem is, is that you put items absolutely everywhere in every slot, you're supposed to fill your inventory with dirt and only change the slots that say dirt in them. if you have an earlier save, i can see what the items originally were and change the ones in that save back, but other than that i cant really do anything. You can wait for DaVyZz to get on (he's like a pro with the editor and helping people with errors) to get on and help you but as of now i gotta get off family is *****ing
     
  18. dn

    dnd829 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    I can provide the original save. Would all my work be erased if you did that?
     
  19. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I don't think but you wouldn't have your items anymore
     
  20. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,298
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    And I can't do anything right now because I'm on my phone
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close