Minecraft World Converter - Pc to 360

Internet Aug 7, 2013

  1. Internet

    Internet Gamer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southport
    Console:
    Xbox
    This tutorial will teach you how to convert and play pc worlds on the 360.
    All credit goes to oPryzeLP
    You will need:


    Windows OS (Not 100% sure but this works on my Windows 7 64-bit)
    PC Minecraft 1.4 or higher (to make sure world is in the proper format)
    .NET framework 3.5 or higher (you probably already have this)
    mcEdit build 440 or higher (I built this with 440) and basic knowledge of it.
    Horizon (To replace savegame.dat)
    USB (To open worlds)


    Preparing the PC world:

    Step 1: Load your PC world in Minecraft and save it. (This makes sure mcEdit can open it)

    Step 2: Open your PC world in mcEdit.

    Step 3: Using the selection tool, select the block you want to be coordinates 0,0 on your xbox map. (Select the center of the world as you want it on xbox)

    Step 4: Using the nudge buttons, extend the selection 432 blocks North, South, East, and West. Your selection should be 864x864x1.

    NOTE: If your PC world is smaller than 864x864, then select the entire world by clicking MCEDIT, SELECT ALL. Your selection no longer has to be 864x864 as long as it isn't larger than 864x864!

    Step 5: Using the nudge buttons, lower your selection to bedrock and heighten it to a height of 128. Your selection should be 864x864x128. This selection will become your xbox world, so double check everything!

    Step 6: Click EXPORT and save your 864x864x128 selection as a schematic anywhere you can remember under any name you can remember.

    Step 7: Create a new world in mcEdit with 54 NS chunks and 54 EW chunks. Leave the coordinates alone (0, 64, 0). Make it a flatland with any height you prefer. (I always do height of 1 and uncheck grass. This makes the entire world 1 layer of bedrock)

    Step 8: Click IMPORT and import your saved schematic that contains your 864x864x128 or smaller selection.

    Step 9: Click at the center of the world (under the player spawner block) and fly to the edges of the world and check that it fits. Your schematic should not go beyond the edges of the empty flat world. Remember to lower your imported schematic by one block so the bedrock overwrites the flatland bedrock. When you're satisfied with the position, click IMPORT.

    Step 10: Click CTRL+S to save your world. When it is finished you can close mcEdit.

    Step 11: Open AnvilToRegion.jar and select the world you just saved. (The one that you created in mcEdit) Check "Don't alter level.dat file." Click "Convert to mcRegion."

    Step 12: Navigate to your Minecraft save folder (AppData/Roaming/.minecraft/saves) and copy the following files to the pc_regions folder that is next to oPryzeLP_Converter.exe:

    r.0.0.mcr
    r.0.-1.mcr
    r.-1.0.mcr
    r.-1.-1.mcr




    Converting the world:

    Now that your PC world has been sized, formatted, and the 4 regions have been placed in the pc_regions folder, you are ready to convert!

    Step 1: Open oPryzeLP_Converter.exe

    Step 2: Press ENTER to begin conversion.

    Step 3: During the conversion, it may find blocks not yet compatible for xbox. If it asks you this:

    What would you like to change all occurences of this block too?
    Enter the new block id <0 to 122>:

    Refer to the block_ids.txt list and enter whatever id you want. (a number 0 to 122)

    EXAMPLE:

    Block id 124 was found in your PC world.
    This block is not compatible with XBOX yet.
    What would you like to change all occurences of this block too?
    Enter the new block id <0 to 122>: 89

    This will change all lit redstone lamps (124) to glowstone (89)

    Step 4: After about 10-15 minutes depending on world complexity, your world will be done!

    Step 5: A new file (savegame.dat) will be generated next to my tool. Using Horizon, replace an existing savegame.dat with the newly generated one. I recommend you replace a newly generated flatland world to avoid errors.

    Step 6: Save, Rehash, and Resign your world and try it out! It will load slowly in the beginning, give it time and save it OVER AND OVER again ALL AROUND YOUR MAP to decrease future load times.


    Dl links:


    mcEdit:http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/13807-mcedit-minecraft-world-editor-now-open-source/page__st__8780


    Converter:


    http://www.mediafire.com/?qbgdiesprgjn6vf
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Th

    TheLeprechaun17 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks!,Great tutorial
     
  3. ne

    newton22 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi , you tutorial helped me alot , but also left a lot of question mark , witch i couldn't answer with google.
    so i would like to orientate some of the actual and future users of this tutorial in the right direction for some stuff.

    first of all
    every time i tried to export my selection , i was given an error message :

    Valueerror : I/O operation on closed file

    i found a bypass of this error by simply cut and paste your selection


    when you say:

    "Step 3: Using the selection tool, select the block you want to be coordinates 0,0 on your xbox map. (Select the center of the world as you want it on xbox)"

    it would be appropriate to mention (for all the noobies out there) that it is under camera view that you shall make the selection and not under chunk view

    and thats pretty much all the clarification i would bring ,

    other then that awesome job men !
     
  4. KingEdward

    KingEdward Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Okay, maybe I've been out of the game too long. I opened the desired world in mcEdit and selected the block I wanted for 0,0 but then couldn't get the nudge button to go where I wanted it to. Then the nudge feature went away and I haven't been able to get it back. Not sure how I got it the first time, but can't get it to come up again. Like I said though even that time it did come up I wasn't able to get it to expand out. I'm sure it's just me, I've been working with computers for many many many years lol, but sme of the new programs I just can't seem to get to function like everyone says they should. Any advice would be greatly welcome.

    P.S. The world is an "Adventure Time" map, based on the cartoon. If anyone would like to do the conversion for yourselve's and then share, I would love that too. :butcher:
     
  5. Mr

    MrHamuel Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The converter just says "Decompressing/Extracting/Reading savegame_o.dat..."
    And then does nothing.
     
  6. qu

    quincykers Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    soooooo sweet man ive tried so many damn tutorials and google is a dead end!... I finally got it to work thanks a lot!!
     
  7. ol

    olicvb Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When i tried doubleclicking the AnvilToRegion.jar it just didnt open and i went to try it in cmd and it said something like 32bit cannot run on 64bit so is there a way i could run it or have a similar program for 64bit?
    edit: wanted to add got jdk and re installed
     

Share This Page

Close