Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Minecraft Modding Problems

catalonson Jun 27, 2012

  1. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    430/564

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    I keep getting an 'unhandled exception' when trying to open my save in 360rev. I've tried opening it almost every possible way all the 'solutions' suggest, and I've uninstalled and reinstalled 360 about twice- once from the regular download page, and once from a help thread. The error also says "Non-negative number required Parameter name: Value". I've also deleted and re-copied the save to my usb. Here's my save: http://www.2shared.com/file/chfSpeSd/Save20120623011207.html and sorry for the wall of text- my enter key is hard to push. And screen shots take too long, but if you really need them I can get it. -__-" Any help appreciated- thanks
     
  2. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    i think the "non-negative" error is when you have duped items in your inventory (quantity 0) will download your save and make sure.
     
  3. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    did u fill yr pocket with items den saving it? has it will only load if u have items.
     
  4. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uhm... not sure what that means. Also, forgot to say, but there should be one diamond pickax, and the rest is singl stacks of cobblestone, except I think one is a 2 stack and the other is, like, 30 something. So you know.
     
  5. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uhm... not sure what that means. Also, forgot to say, but there should be one diamond pickax, and the rest is singl stacks of cobblestone, except I think one is a 2 stack and the other is, like, 30 something. So you know.
     
  6. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    your save wont even load up the inventory, the minecraft.exe mod tool crashes upon opening your file and then gives that error.. weird,

    have you modded anything into your game already?
     
  7. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Unfortunately, Almost every item I have has been modded in. I started this save just to build something I wanted to build, and so only a few pieces of dirt, cobblestone, ect were legitly obtained. I had been using single stacks of TNT to mod more items in when I need them, and this is the first time I've had a problem
     
  8. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    just injected ur file into my xbox, and the game crashes upon loading..

    can you..

    go on your xbox
    load up the save.

    does it work?

    if it does, copy THAT save onto your usb.
    and then upload it again.
     
  9. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    have you added anything which is not available in the game?

    pistons etc?

    your save is corrupt,
     
  10. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    think u mod items that r not should b in the game yet or should not b use in the game.
     
  11. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    No, I know not to add those in. This save came straight from the xbobx- so it should be fine. I just loaded it on my xbobx, and it opened fine. I'm going to change the items to single stacks, take out the pickax, and see if that somehow changes anything. Will upload the new save if it doesn't
     
  12. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    i have to be in work in 4hours, so im off to sleep, hopefully c0ma pops in here to give you a hand, if not ill help you tomorrow mate :)
     
  13. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks a lot so far! Your posts were all the helpful ones in the other threads I read! Hopefully I can figure out what's causing this soon, though! Haha
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just re-tried with the single stack cobblestone save- got the same error, so I doubt anyone else will be able to do anything with it, but here's the link to the new save- http://www.2shared.com/file/Y_0Gjqjc/Save20120623011207.html I can't think of other things to try except switching the items I'm trying to change into other items around on my xbox, so I'll just keep messing with that, though I doubt it will do anything. DX To clarify- no I do not have pistons, or any other sort of item that's not supposed to be on the xbobx version yet. I have one item (1) in every item slot. This is how I always mod, and I've never had a problem until now.
     
  15. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    i personally think your save has messed up, if it was a 360rev problem on your end, ur save would be working for me.. but its not.. so there is obviously a problem with the save.

    i have noticed alot of people add bedrock/mob spawners etc and are fine for a good couple of days and then the save just dies.. randomly. this is probably what has happened to you.

    if you could upload the save directly from your xbox and a brand new world (create a new one) and upload that one aswell.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    do you have any non-stackable items (armour/tools etc) stacked?
     
  17. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    I just tried uploading and opening a DIFFERENT save from my xbox to my usb, and 360 rev read and opened the inventory just fine. So it's just this save that's not working.
     
  18. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    No. Also, I have only modded in normal items, with the exception of Mossy cobblestone. I mean, you can get it in the xbox game, but most likely you would never get as much as I have/have used.
     
  19. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    yea theres no problem with mossy cobblestone, i have it in my world..

    erm, im guessing the save feature had glitched when it was saving your game.. or the rehash+resign glitched.. only thing i can think of tbh with you mate,

    send c0ma a message asking him to check this thread out. im sure hell be interested and very helpful
     
  20. ca

    catalonson Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Except I can't even rehash+resign my save cos it's not even opening... unless I were to drag it from my desktop to 360rev and rehash+Resign from there, and see if that somehow changes anything.... But like I said, the save works fine on my xbox, and I opened other saves just fine using the same usb I'm using to transfer this 'currupted' save.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close