Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Minecraft issues - unable to save inventory in 360rev

betatech Jul 23, 2012

  1. be

    betatech Newbie
    195/282

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    360 Rev has been a great program, but I have run into a couple issues.

    The error I receive when I attempt to save my inventory after editing in 360 rev is:

    System.InvalidCastException: Conversion from string "" to type 'Short' is not valid

    Checked with common issues and verified .net framework is up to date, attempted a reinstall of the program and the issue still occured.

    I then noticed if I scroll through the Inventory list I would get a Datagridview error. I found one inventory item that was set to AIR with a quanity of 10 and it will not alllow me to change it in anyway. The item is numbered 19 and any time the mouse hoovers over the item the Data Grid view error occurs.

    Any assistance on this is greatly appreciated!

    I provided the map on my google drive with full privlages for download. Link provided below.

    System:
    Windows 7 ENT
    Current .net Framework
    360rev - 2.621



    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B27ufsVP6zgwaUV6YmpGazF0YUE
     
  2. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    right,

    what you want to do is open the save into the mod tool,

    change the first item into dirt (ID 0)

    then right click and press change all,

    this will get rid of the air,

    rehash and resign.

    next time could you upload your save somewhere more accessable,

    2shared/mediafire for example.
     
  3. be

    betatech Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3

    Thank you for the reply, I attempted the steps provided and it will not change the items at all. I changed the first item to dirt in Slot 0 and when I right click and select the option to change all items none of them will change. I also attempted this on my server just to see if the system was the issue and the same error occured. I also provided a mediafire link, to help out


    Map:

    http://www.mediafire.com/?m3mhqmdmb5ndah2
     
  4. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    give me 5minutes.
     
  5. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sorry it took so long, had to manually change all the 100's 101's 102's 103's to there respective armours,

    http://www.2shared.com/file/qusyBuMg/Save20120516094720.html
     
  6. be

    betatech Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3

    Took long? not at all!!!! I have moderated forums myself and never had that kinda speed with response/ repair for issue --- Thank you and it is greatly appreciated!!!! Thumbs up for the speed and Service!!! Issue is resolved!
     
  7. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Issue have been resolved due to items that were preventing the user to use the tool

    Thread closed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close