Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Minecraft inventory loading problems.

frostythebatman Aug 26, 2012

  1. frostythebatman

    frostythebatman Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    I would like to start with the fact I've read at least 30 topics relating to Minecraft problems.
    I've tried everything from deleting all my items to switching back to normal default Steve.

    When my inventory loads, the screen shows only 64 dirt in slot 0.
    When I reload the file onto my X-Box, the game loads fine but I still have my 35 (36?) single pieces of dirt.

    [​IMG]

    I've used two programs to extract my file and two to edit my inventory.
    I have used these to mod my second world with no problems. When I try with my main world that's all I get is dirt.

    Here is my save:
    http://www.2shared.c...0510043839.html

    I can't do anything offline cause when I tried a few weeks ago it only gave my access to the tutorial.

    I don't recall ever trying to add anything not in game or stacking unstackables.

    Any help would be great. I don't really need to worry about modding this world but since it is my first world I created one day one, I need some clay and bricks. (and slime....)

    I actually put in my seed and ran around post update and found lots of clay but I put way to many hours to admit into this world to start over.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    in 4 hours no one even replies...

    :Facepalm:

    will have a look now mate.
     
  3. frostythebatman

    frostythebatman Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    Awesome, thank you.

    edit
    So with what I've seen in the past, you guys can look at the saves we link and go in and fix them right? So if you do that then everything I do in my game now will get over written? I'm dying to play but don't wanna do anything drastic.
     
  4. frostythebatman

    frostythebatman Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok then.
     
  5. ChaseB72

    ChaseB72 The Idiots Are Taking Over
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Console:
    Xbox
    Save after re-injecting!

    Tell me if that works...if not I'll keep trying
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close