Minecraft Gamesave Problems (Oct, 2012)

trasher1324 Oct 2, 2012

  1. tr

    trasher1324 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey Everyone,

    I'm looking for some dire help. My minecraft gamesave has recently become corrupted, as I have not duped any items what so ever but I have used Xbox 360Rev mod list for items. I've tried many things to fix my gamesave but none of them work. So I need some deeper help as to what I can do to fix this problem.

    Before the corruption I used Xbox 360Rev to switch items that I had in the game. All my items were dirt and I switched them all to wood, as I know the game cannot load items that are in future updates. My world was the tutorial. (by the way) Once the gamesave became corrupted I used Horizon to try and replace the Gamesave.dat into an exact tutorial world, but this didn't work and would freeze my game once I tried to load the world. I then went back to Xbox 360Rev reassigned all my wood back to dirt, then saved - resigned - and rehashed. Once I loaded the gamesave on minecraft I came back to the start of my problem, my world is still corrupt and when I try to load the world the loading screen doesn't appear and my xbox is still running normally, with no freeze.

    Can Someone Please Help Me With This Issue..!? Jordan -
     
  2. Sh

    Sharp_Shot123 Epic XPG Gamer Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    165
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Did you make a backup? ALWAYS make backups before modding them bro.

    e/ did you rehash and resign your save before placing it back on your system? if not then try that. *Might* fix it.
     
  3. tr

    trasher1324 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'll Try, but Thanks.
     
  4. ThouTryHard

    ThouTryHard Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America!
    Console:
    Xbox
    I had this problem before, I luckily had a backup, but a couple weeks after my save deleted everyone's inventory (might be the fact that over 60 different people were in my game before), so now all it does is gives you a new inventory and whenever you save and exit it deletes it again, I have no idea how to fix this either.
     
  5. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Plz post yr game save so we at XPG can look at it to see if it can be Save.
     
  6. ThouTryHard

    ThouTryHard Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America!
    Console:
    Xbox
    How exactly can we post our save, it takes forever to upload things for me on mediafire, but if my save has a possibility of being saved as well, then I guess I will just have to deal with it.
     
  7. V1RU5Z

    V1RU5Z Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeh upload to media fire, shouldn't take too long, just leave running in the background. That's the fastest way for us to know if your save is redeemable.
     

Share This Page

Close