Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Minecraft gamesave problem

lilman700 Jul 21, 2012

  1. lilman700

    lilman700 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pasadena, MD
    Console:
    Xbox
    So i'm obviously new to this and all but I figured I would reach out for help because everyone has to start somewhere. I have recently been using the minecraft mods to build some awesome stuff in the world of mine and I have refilled my inventory with building supplies multiple times over the past couple of days and the mod worked fine. Today however I went to do it again and the first thing I notice that was different was the error message it gave me when I went to open my game save up to change the inventory options.

    It says that the file save was not found or could not be accessed. So i'm thinking "well that hasn't ever happened before." So since it wouldn't let me edit my stuff at all I just went back to trying to play my map and now it will crash my xbox whenever I try to load that save. I tried a bunch of times with the same result! If anybody has any tips to help aid me with a solution it would be much appreciated!

    Btw my back up file won't even work either which really sucks because that means all of those countless days of crafting.......gone........noooooooooo :(

    If I could save this file I would be happy to share it with you guys so you can see some of the things I crafted especially the way I made the Netherworld:)

    Thanks
     
  2. lileinstein828

    lileinstein828 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    Console:
    Xbox
    What's the error say?
     
  3. lilman700

    lilman700 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pasadena, MD
    Console:
    Xbox

    That the game save cannot be found but I have its physical location so idk?

    Unless you want to know what it says in the details section?:eek:
     
  4. lileinstein828

    lileinstein828 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    Console:
    Xbox
    Does it say something like savegame.dat.decomp could not be found? I had that same problem and was forced to start over, although I was stupid and didn't make a backup.
     
  5. lilman700

    lilman700 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pasadena, MD
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yes! Why does it say that? I made a back up and that says the same thing! So there is nothing to do....at all?:(
     
  6. lileinstein828

    lileinstein828 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    Console:
    Xbox
  7. lilman700

    lilman700 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pasadena, MD
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well in short that is a bummer...I have a friend of mine who offered to start helping me rebuild the entire thing which will take days but at least I can remember most of how it was done. Thank you a lot for answering my question otherwise I would be stuck here with a headache. So in the end it became corrupted because I was adding TOO many materials? I wish xbox had a creativity mode so things would be easier.

    In the future what is the best way to make a back up specifically so this won't happen again? Because the back up I made was rendered useless as well and I didn't even try to mod it.:(
     
  8. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    There is a backup feature within 360rev.. Open 360rev and press about.. And then settings.. Click create backup and then save.

    The program will create a backup prior to it rehashing and resigning the mod and saves it in the same area as 360rev is kept.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. lilman700

    lilman700 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pasadena, MD
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you!
     
  10. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    thread locked and moved,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close