Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Minecraft Gamesave Editor problem?

Twizted May 17, 2012

  1. Twizted

    Twizted Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CANADA
    Console:
    Xbox
    My MineCraft Gamesave: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?9hkoo0pqv2jcts6

    ( I have used the search tool to find the solution but I couldn't find anything :S )

    Problem: My inventory is full with random crap, I modified it with some different items/blocks and rehashed/resigned it with Horizon. When I load the game with my USB and check my inventory, nothing has changed... I didn't get the items/blocks I changed. Everything is the exact same way as it was on my HDD gamesave. The gamesave is 18MB and a lot of stuff done on it. I have also used the duplication glitch if that matters? I copied the gamesave from my HDD to my USB and modified it.

    360Revolution version: 2.605

    Any questions or missed anything, please post below. +Thanks for the support!
     
  2. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey that happens to me bro i dont why i am trying to look on this forums and see if they have reported a promblem about it because 5 hours ago it worked for me
     
  3. max7703

    max7703 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    55/94

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Console:
    Xbox
    Its may not your inventory maybe your friend have all you modded items.
     
  4. Twizted

    Twizted Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CANADA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Alright, I'll get them to check their inventories. Will edit this post or post again if it worked or not.
     
  5. max7703

    max7703 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    55/94

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah when i have modded my save, its was my friend who had all my modded items.
     
  6. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    twizted my friends didnt take my modded items because i tried it on a another map still didnt work so i hope someone can help me out it would be apprecated thanks
     
  7. Twizted

    Twizted Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CANADA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'll try making a new world and gathering lots to fill my inventory and modding it. Hope it works :S
     
  8. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks Twisted Message me or reply back if you get it to work and tell me what my problem is thanks guys
     
  9. max7703

    max7703 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    55/94

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Console:
    Xbox
    Its may work for you, its worked for me.
    Just be sure you are the only one who have played in this save like that you can be sure its your inventory.
     
  10. Redneckromeo

    Redneckromeo Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Console:
    Xbox
    An easy test to see if something is wrong with your save is to hex edit it if it doesnt work try a new save if that doesnt work i would say it could have possibly become patched.
     
  11. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey Twisted Can you give me a gamesave it still dont work for me send me a download link and i will know how to get the rest i know you will have the modded items so can you put it in a chest where the spawn is thanks bro
     
  12. setsae

    setsae " the one & only "
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA - TN
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    switch between "online game & offline game" a few times , move to other side of map and make a bed and sleep.
     
  13. Twizted

    Twizted Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    CANADA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Wow, worked. I created another world and I am the only person who has played the world so far and it works!

    Here is the gamesave I made. Should work for you mates :D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?2s7903wlfw3x9wi
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks Twisted it worked
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uploading your save for us to take a look at a possible issue would have helped in this situation.

    Otherwise...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    you save loads fine when modded. im chalking this down to user error.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close