Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved minecraft downloaded world problem

drawzstickrai Jul 18, 2012

  1. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    hey guys i've seen to run in a small but now bigger problem.
    My friend and i made a giant world on his account, but he is going on holiday for 3 weeks so we decided i should host it. So i downloaded his world and did everything and i got damaged save. after some more videos i fixed this. the world is called "test" however... if i now run it, my xbox freezes!! how do i fix this?
    thanks to any one that can help
     
  2. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Post a link to the save.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    ?? what do u mean, u want the world file ?
    http://www.mediafire.com/?arm9i52aak83y2u
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    that save is unfixable, whenever you get the minecraft.exe has stopped working error.. its dead.


    where is the link to the save your friend put up for you to download?
     
  5. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    i do not understand what u mean.. .this is what my friend gave and the world should just work... i dont get a "stopped working" or something :eek:? i used horizon to change it and my xbox does read it, but when i want to play it, it freezes my screen/xbox
     
  6. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    thats because its corrupt,

    horizon is notorious for save corruptions, 360rev has all the tools you need.

    as i said the save you have provided is unfixable,

    the xbox will see the file once you try load up ur harddrive but will not play it.

    as i said, do you have the file your friend gave you before you modded it
     
  7. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    well ye... thats the one from mediafire which was the link i gave in that one message... i could just redownload it
     
  8. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    the link you gave me is the original link he uploaded for you?
     
  9. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes.
     
  10. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    then the file he originally gave you was corrupted.
     
  11. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    can u tell me how he can give it correctly/ non corrupted?
     
  12. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    first you need to tell him to check if the save works on the his xbox,
    if it does
    you need to tell him to upload the save and then put that link onto this thread,

    do not use horizon as its rubbish.
     
  13. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    well we just played on his server and he wont be on for 2 hours ish... when hes back he has to use his latest save and just upload THAT to mediafire, non modded non nothing?
     
  14. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    nothing at all, dont even change the ids.
     
  15. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    he took his latest save right from the xbox put it on a usb and put it on mediafire:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?j1sg42p2qak9k3a
    when i download it and i put it on a usb with usb xtaf and its corrupted?? plz help
     
  16. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    And this file works on the xbox?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  17. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    p.s can it have anything to do with the fact he used inventory changer?
     
  18. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    The 360rev tool or the other one?

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  19. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    no its damaged save :mad:((
     
  20. drawzstickrai

    drawzstickrai Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    the 360revo one
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close