Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Mass effect 1 save editor- Xbox 360 Modding Tool

gold972 Jun 19, 2013

  1. gold972

    gold972 团队XPG影响 Effect XPG Developer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6,834
    Likes Received:
    14,873
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France Kernal XDK
    Console:
    Xbox
    [​IMG]
    File Name: Mass effect 1 save editor
    File Submitter: XPGRinnegan
    File Submitted: 19 Jun 2013
    File Category: Xbox360 Modding Tools

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Created By : Rinngan

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
    ===========================================================================
    The Save editor Can Mod

    Money
    EXP
    Levels Teams
    Full ressources

    The Tool Rehash & Resign
    ======================================
    1.extraxte Complete Save in 360 Revolutions
    2.Open Full Save in Editor
    3.Mode What you want
    4.The Tool Rehash & Resign


    Credits For Feudalte for Packages.DLL
    Credits For PureIso&Jappy88 for Isolib.DLL
    Credits for
    Bullet Founder Xpgamesave :heyy:


    ok guys after a little research i make quick the save editor i think i have bug but it working let me see with your post thank you ;)

    LINK REMOVED BECAUSE IT WAS R.E.4 editor
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 15, 2016
    • Like Like x 337
    • Agree Agree x 2
  2. gold972

    gold972 团队XPG影响 Effect XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6,834
    Likes Received:
    14,873
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France Kernal XDK
    Console:
    Xbox
    :| not forget send repport guys
     
    • Like Like x 6
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. Be

    Bee863 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    • Like Like x 3
  4. gold972

    gold972 团队XPG影响 Effect XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6,834
    Likes Received:
    14,873
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France Kernal XDK
    Console:
    Xbox
    :lol: sorry link fixed now thank for the reppor + rep
     
  5. ja

    jacobw456 Rookie
    10/47

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Console:
    Xbox
    Downloaded and noticed an error when modding omni gel. Mass Effect Save Editor (Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately. Non-negative number required. Parameter name: value.)
     
  6. ja

    jacobw456 Rookie
    10/47

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Console:
    Xbox
    Error occurs for talent points and all resources.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. JML003

    JML003 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Program doesn't even load the save file for me, no matter what I do or how I extract it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. op

    opusdei Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    This is what mine does when i try to complete the mod and it wont even let me mod paragon or renegade points
     
  9. Hi

    Hikago Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I tried to edit the talent points and this is what I got when I tried to save.


    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Non-negative number required.
    Parameter name: value
    at System.IO.FileStream.set_Position(Int64 value)
    at PackageIO.Writer.set_Position(Int64 value)
    at mass_effect_1.Form1.WriteFile(String F)
    at mass_effect_1.Form1.ToolStripButton2_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripButton.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1008 (RTMGDR.030319-1000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    mass effect 1
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Hikago/Desktop/xbox%20360/Editors/Singles/mass%20effect%201/mass%20effect%201.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/v4.0_10.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.233 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1002 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. bo

    bogeyman2013 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Got the same error message as the others, tried changing parameters manually to a lower number of resources but still won't mod.

    Would be good little tool if it worked.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. david2k935

    david2k935 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Morrowind
    Console:
    Xbox
    i hope u get this one to work cause so far all u can really get are money and xp mod tools for this so good luck!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Hi

    Hikago Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    When I load my save into the editor it shows the exp and credits that are on the save but not the proper talents points which there are 9 it shows 0. It doesn't show the name or level of my character. It shows my squads lever along with proper nades, medigel, and omnigel aswell. I get this error when I try to save it after putting in the proper information.
    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Non-negative number required.
    Parameter name: value
    at System.IO.FileStream.set_Position(Int64 value)
    at PackageIO.Writer.set_Position(Int64 value)
    at mass_effect_1.Form1.WriteFile(String F)
    at mass_effect_1.Form1.ToolStripButton2_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripButton.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1008 (RTMGDR.030319-1000)

    ----------------------------------------
    mass effect 1
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0

    ----------------------------------------
    Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 10.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 10.0.30319.1 built by: RTMRel

    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR

    ----------------------------------------
    System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.233 built by: RTMGDR

    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1002 built by: RTMGDR

    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1001 built by: RTMGDR

    ----------------------------------------
    System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.0.30319.1 (RTMRel.030319-0100)

    ----------------------------------------

    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.

    For example:

    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>

    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. djedd1986

    djedd1986 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    culver city , california
    Console:
    Xbox
    can someone help me hex edit my talent points in mass effect 1 ,im a level 50 soldier with no points left i know how to hex edit a little bit but im having problems with this particular part any help will be greatly appreciated
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. do

    donsko Rookie
    10/47

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Console:
    Xbox
    is practically impossible to edit talent points if you dont have at least a few without spending, I recommend that you start another game and after eden prime without spending any point you change your experience and points.

    in this case I could help you if you do not know how to edit the points or something.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. djedd1986

    djedd1986 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    culver city , california
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanks for the advice
     
  16. ja

    javierabegazo Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Is this working for anyone?

    After opening my save file in the editor, even if I don't modify anything but just attempt to save the file, I get this error,

    https://www.imageshack.com/i/e9hizyj

    Help?
     
  17. cd

    cd44pinkart Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same error. I guess we're out of luck?
     
  18. fi

    finalzero Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    so yea same error..
     
  19. fi

    finalzero Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well when i started on the first mission i have 3 talent points..
     
  20. GD

    GDRDRDG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Is there anyway to fix this editor?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close