Left 4 Dead 2 Corrupt Dlc

XxFIREHIVExX Jul 9, 2012

  1. XxFIREHIVExX

    XxFIREHIVExX Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok, so a LONG time ago back in like early 2011, I bought The Sacrifice and The Passing DLC for Left 4 Dead 2 and I also downloaded a modded User Settings around that same time. Loaded the game, popped up on the main menu and it said Corrupt save for both DLC's. I have a different UserSettings now, but I still can't load my DLC. I was wondering if anyone specialized in fixing saves like that? I can send the original DLC files I have if anyone would want to take a look into it... :|
     
  2. grantyboy568

    grantyboy568 XPG'S FIFA KING
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8,123
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    Have you tried deleting the DLC and re-downloading them mate?
     
  3. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    same thing i was going to suggest. if the dlc is corrupt usually means didn't get downloaded correctly.
     
  4. XxFIREHIVExX

    XxFIREHIVExX Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah I tried like A LOT.
     
  5. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    wellhas long has u payed 4 the DLC, den delete everything to do with L4D2 and redownload it, if that still dont work den call M$ Support and tell them yr DLC is not working and u have payed 4 it but dont tell that ure going to mod it. lol they should b able to help u more if none of XPG can help.
     
  6. XxFIREHIVExX

    XxFIREHIVExX Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks man. I'll try it again.
     
  7. Mr

    Mr914 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    Are you playing offline with the cache cleared or offline in general? If so, it won't work because the DLC has to be "connected" to the internet in order to work. Same happened to me numerous times.
     
  8. celsgomez

    celsgomez Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    download the new update for the game and try again :)
     

Share This Page

Close