jungle flasher wont work :/

alyssa305 Jan 22, 2013

  1. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    205/282

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    jungleflasher wont work for me one of those days man


    [​IMG]



    Ok i did research on it and the way im doing supposely get the xbox flag




    Hey bruddha! I live in Honolulu, HI. I just bought the x360usb pro, but I can't find an external molex power adapter... Do you know the best way to power the drive? I've heard that you can get flagged for a ban if you power the drive through the xbox.
    ·


    it's unproven that a ban flag is created however to be safe you can either...
    1. Purchase a CK3 or comparative product.
    2. Use a already banned xbox 360 to power your drive while you do the flash.
    3. Use a old school xbox (the original microsoft xbox) to power your drive to perform your flash.
    4. Borrow one of the above from someone else if you don't have any of the above.

    should i just buy this ck3 people r talking about or do it this way and if so where do i buy a ck3
     
  2. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    1) What version of Jungleflasher are you using??
    2) But the CK3 lite and the USBPro for the drive and you can buy it from modtraders or ck3 website search it on goggle ;)

    If all else fails get someone to flash the drive for you :)

    Hope this helps :)
     
  3. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    [​IMG]

    Do you think if i power it with my xbox it get flagged?
     
  4. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    There are files missing in the Jungleflasher folder :)

    Where did you download it from official Jungleflasher website????

    No you won't but you have to be correct and have the right timing when doing it while flashing ;)
     
  5. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah jungleflasher.net and i extract it with winrar

    ok somehow i got it 2 work but i get this pop up now

    [​IMG]
     
  6. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    [​IMG]

    Thats what should be in that folder ;)
     
  7. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    What operating system are you using i know its 64bit but which operating system and looks like you will have to disable Driver signature enforcement ;)
     
  8. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    Window 7
     
  9. TheHive DPH

    TheHive DPH Banned Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    Jungle Flasher should still work fine for u. Ignore the message. ;)
     
  10. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah you will need to disable driver enforcement in control panel to stop that error being thrown up :)

    It won't Dave as they are using 64 bit Operating system not 32 bit ;)
     
  11. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    Okay no warning pop drive not showing up was hopeing it well maybe i didnt have use the xbox 2 power it up but here the steps want make sure i do everything right

    Put dvd driver in xbox360 use the white cord on the dvd driver

    I power the xbox 360 with the power supply correct?

    Then it should read the drive and i dump the files which i have no clue how to do if u can show me steps or teamview i be very happy
     
  12. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    There is a PDF in the JF folder that will run you through the steps flashing your drive ;)

    As i said before if you aint sure on how to do it or don't wanna mess up get someone else to flash it for you safest bet that way as you won't damage anything that way :)
     
  13. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,402
    Likes Received:
    2,291
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i had this problem but heres the file for it
    portio64.sys
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zm3ii6mzlh0d0q4
    just put it in the folder reset your pc and your good

    or do the old fashion way reset your pc keep pressing f8 till you get a screen where it says safe mode (choose the one that had disable driver signature)
     
  14. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    Okay but to power the drive i follow those steps correct?
     
  15. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    It all depends on what drive it is your trying to flash as well ;)

     
  16. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah i did found the word file now im wondering how to power the drive

    White cord in drive use the xbox 360 power correct but w/o the front would it still power up SO LOST ATM ;/
     
  17. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    So the drive is a benq. Just use the button on front to power the console on and off but benq drive is straight forward.

    I can run you through it on Teamviewer if you like???
     
  18. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah use the button on console to power.

    I can run u through it on Teamviewer if you like??
     
  19. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,402
    Likes Received:
    2,291
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    are you using an ck3 to power it up? and is the white heads on the molex cable in right? there are to slots on the drive and the ck3
     
  20. alyssa305

    alyssa305 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah do u have skype
     

Share This Page

Close