Is my SLIM RGH ****** up for good?

Trehnt Mar 15, 2013

  1. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    135/188

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I bought a SLIM RGH from this trusted guy off TTG, so it came in the mail today. I plugged it in, it booted up perfectly, so after a few hours of use I turn it off and wait about a minute, then I reboot it (Connected the internet) now I have been sitting here for 30 minutes wonder what the heck?? I just has a green light, if any help could be used please let me know (I also contacted my seller).
     
  2. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    :LOL: you dont connect them to the internet
     
  3. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yea like dont connect to internet, otherwise your F*cked
     
  4. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hahaha sorry don't mean to laugh but you shouldn't be able to connect it to the internet for XBL Use anyway as it is programmed to stop itself in the settings anyway i think ;)

    A RGH Can be connected via Ethernet to use through a FTP Program to transfer files to and from the RGH Console :)

    Hope that helps :)
     
  5. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    okay, I never hit "connect to xbox live" so am i fine?
     
  6. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    Not too sure, i dont own a RGH, but i do know you dont connect to the internet.
     
  7. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    bad nand need to upflash your nand again
     
  8. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    You have to plug the ethernet cable in from the router to transfer files through FTP client but the RGH is programmed to stop connecting to XBL anyway ;)
     
  9. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    There you go ;)


     
  10. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Do I need to know how to solder/anything? I just bought this.
     
  11. noneed

    noneed Hitman Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Undisclosed
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Before you go trying to reflash anything, have you just tried turning it off and trying again. It might just not have glitched on that attempt, its rare but happens. Try again and give it up to 2 mins to glitch.
     
  12. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I've been trying since 7 pm. I did what you said, I waited 5 mins, I can open tray and still do the sync thing but it wont start up (It auto starts up on freestyle dash also)
     
  13. noneed

    noneed Hitman Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Undisclosed
    Console:
    Xbox One
    What about booting to Xell by pressing eject button?
     
  14. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    ^ what he said, im just a nub ;)
     
  15. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just a "no signal" screen again.
     
  16. noneed

    noneed Hitman Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Undisclosed
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Then yeah, thats not a good sign. Last thing I would try is switching the way you connect to TV, if you are currently using HDMI try component cable or vice versa. If all else fails and you are not comfortable attempting the repair yourself or seller won't cooperate contact Stanton (USA) or ADDZ, Splats (UK).
     
  17. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah, I tried it on HDMI and component. I would like to try to fix it myself unless the seller co-operates with me.
     
  18. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    as the console comes on hold the right trigger aand Y button


    if wireless pad turn it on by the pad and hold right trigger and Y button untill console restarts i had same problem it will reset the videos setting
     
  19. Tr

    Trehnt Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Didn't help, but thanks.
     
  20. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    ring microsoft they might help ;) joke ran out off ideas then
     

Share This Page

Close