Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Inversion game save mod using 360 revolution

qcx2987 Jul 18, 2012

  1. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    195/282

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i noticed that revolution had a save editor, so i took one of my saves in progress and just modded the ammo once and than tried the nades

    both times after i loaded them back i got a save is corrupt when i tried to start it

    just put the old save back and it loaded fine.

    per the instructions i didnt do a rehash etc

    anyone else have this problem using it

    tks in advance
     
  2. teddyfeathers

    teddyfeathers .. Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    664
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    if you upload your save to 2shared I will try and see if I can get it to work for you.

    wont be til tomorrow now thou as at the mrs house and unable to test it out
     
  3. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
  4. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Console:
    Xbox
    Moving this to 360Revolution Support Section

    I can safely assume that you are rehashing/resigning after saving the changes made on your save?
    I ask this (believe it or not) some people forget to do so or do not know how. A simple mistake, but has to be asked.
    Regardless, we will take a look.
     
  5. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i click on that little box that pops up when i do a save, but other than that i dont use modio or any other external program to rehash/resign
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Console:
    Xbox
    Excellent! Good to know, Thanks.
     
  7. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i continued to play a little more tonight, but have stopped for the night at this point where i plan to do some boosting on hard to get the 50 finishing moves on High Grav Powers on campaign. if i can just figure out what i did wrong than i should be able to go from there

    tks in advance



    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/39736597/savegame_file
     
  8. teddyfeathers

    teddyfeathers .. Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    664
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    http://www.2shared.com/file/_HEO2NA9/savegame_file.html

    I have edited the save so all weapons are at 999999 ammo. All I did was edit the values and save it so that it rehashes and resigns which is what you did anyway so no idea why it didnt work.I have nulled the id's so you need to obviously put your own in their in order for it to work.

    PM me if you have any problems
     
  9. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    tks teddy, i'll give this a shot later this morning
     
  10. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    teddy, i changed the Id's and it loaded fine. that's the good news. not sure how this save mod works but the progress of the game is the opening of the game, so your just starting out

    that's no big deal as i still need to do the game on the hard level once i get the rest of the achievements and than start multiplayer

    so they question is will the ammo be modded as you indicated once i get out of prison etc

    tks
     
  11. teddyfeathers

    teddyfeathers .. Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    664
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    really I havent acutally played the game yet so wouldn't know the bit I tested out you had to kick down a door and there's some guy an allai on the steps.is that right at the beginning?il have another look at it after work in a few hours.im not sure if you need to mod after each level or not you mayb lucky and get it to stick again il have a play and see what happens.:)
     
  12. qc

    qcx2987 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    not really sure myself, i'm only a few more chap from finish on hard anyway, i'll try so modding for MP. plus i kept the save you did so have a bunch of options at this point
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close