Im having no luck, can anyone help.

mattyj Aug 2, 2012

  1. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    had a few problems recently.
    my box is still on 2.0, i run all xgd3 through abgx (latest) i then patch the games down so i can play them.
    i have a flashed ihas 124B and use latest imgburn to burn.
    i was using cheap discs, but got disc unreadable errors on spiderman & arkham city game of year.
    so i bought some verbs and reburned. games installed 100% on my hard drive, great i thought, went to play on arkham city, put harley quins revenge on and just as i start i get disc unreadable.
    im totaly sick now.
    anyone got any pointers on what im doing wrong?
     
  2. Ho

    Holliday Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Console:
    Xbox
    Are those the last two games you have burnt? i would suggest burn an iso you already have a game of to see if every thing goes good. Sounds to me like its the iso.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Have you tried any that have not been burnt? Try a normal game and still see if it says disk unreadable, If it does it obviously something wrong with your disk drive and not your burning.

    Hope this helps and reply if it still acting up.
     
  4. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    also thought spiderman had installed but it hadnt, tryed to install and it fails at 48% and its a verb
     
  5. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    no, other games seem to be fine (apart from dirt 3 complete, agbx does have a verified rip and that crashes after a race or so) done spec ops etc and they all seem to fine.i had even tryed to trunc the games and same thing.batman always crashes at the same part (harleys revenge 1st bit your batman, when u find a cop and you jump down to hit the thugs)also this was a replacement drive, but the drive came from a unfixable xbox (not sure what was wrong with the box). i think iv had the drive about 6 weeks.thanks for your reply
     
  6. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    cheers for the reply.everything else seems to be cool mate.spiderman is now installing at 89% so fingers crossed.so far i havnt even made it past the 1st prolog video in spiderman.
     
  7. ADDZ

    ADDZ ( * Y * ) Staff Member XPG Founder
    565/752

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15,905
    Likes Received:
    6,681
    Trophy Points:
    565
    Location:
    Behind you sniffing your hair!
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    [​IMG]

    The buffer full sometimes helps people m8, try that.
     
  8. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    thats what its on mate.spiderman installed and got to play. didnt crash so far.do u think it could be the xbox drive?
     
  9. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Could be do you know what Drive you have?
     
  10. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    its a benq mate. its only been in since the 2nd week of june. but it was a 2nd hand drive.
     
  11. FeralA9X

    FeralA9X The EX-Terminator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Console:
    Xbox
    Being a Benq i would flash it to LT3, you dont need any special cables or probes, just need to run it connected to a sata port in your PC, if updating the FW doesnt fix it then it could be your laser on its way out. Patching games down is a temporary fix but i wouldnt recommend it.
     
  12. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i think i will have to mate. i hardly get a chance to play on games at the min and im a big batman fan and want to finish the game, got 100% in asylam.
    iv had nothing but trouble my last drive totaly died on me and wouldnt play anything.
     
  13. mattyj

    mattyj Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    also done a search on google, lots of people have the same trouble with arkham city game of year, all on different parts of the hraley quinn level.
     

Share This Page

Close