I'm Always Getting This Site Is Offline Error?

DOPEBOI Jul 1, 2012

  1. DO

    DOPEBOI Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    586
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Other
    [​IMG]

    I'm currently using Google chrome. It happens like nearly every time I log on. After several refreses its back to normal again??
     
  2. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Try Firefox m8 ;)
     
  3. ccaveman84

    ccaveman84 XPG Mod Freak XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    4,308
    Likes Received:
    1,077
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Wont make a difference I use FireFox and I get it quite often lately
    it's an issue with the cloudflare hosts rather than XPG
     
  4. as

    asassin90 Huge Leecher
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i seem to get that too. seems to happen to me once in a while
     
  5. Rotomboy

    Rotomboy Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    I have it too on Firefox + Chrome
     
  6. XxStarzxX

    XxStarzxX Banned! BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6,133
    Likes Received:
    1,137
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Sometimes happens to me. What i do is keep pressing Retry For Live Version until it comes on.
     
  7. tEcHN0

    tEcHN0 Gamer Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    135/188

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    726
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I think Bullet said he will have a poke around and change the config.
     
  8. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ahhh ok never had it yet and using Firefox :p
     
  9. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    me too m8 its not all a big deal m8 lol
     
  10. Last1Standing

    Last1Standing XPG Addict Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    U.S.A
    Console:
    Xbox
    I had that problem on Firefox a couple days ago. No problems now.

    Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. MCKAY

    MCKAY Glasgow Ned
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'm no expert on this but I'm pretty sure it's to do with the amount of traffic the site sees, and that is knocking CloudFlare about.

    Changing browsers won't particularly help as its the site, not the browsers issue mate.

    I could be wrong but I'm just speaking from experience. ;)
     
  12. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i get it some tims so i use Google crome or firefox
     
  13. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    I wait about 5 mins press refresh and cured.
     
  14. DO

    DOPEBOI Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    586
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Other
    Now I'm getting this mostly every time I log on: [​IMG]

    Is the site ok?

    It seems that after 5mins or so, I refresh and it lets me in.
     
  15. xTG_IrOnZzZ

    xTG_IrOnZzZ Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    452
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I think it's the hosting, I could be wrong, I got it all morning using Safari.
     

Share This Page

Close