ihas 124b wont read discs in imgburn

jayt180703 Dec 19, 2012

  1. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    205/282

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    todays problem lol..i have a ihas 124 b which i crossed to a 624b all was working great till i started to try and reduce my writer speed yesterday then when trying to perform a write i get no media inserted in imgburn ??

    i cannot return drive to stock as like a ******* i must have deleted the original eeprom and firmware ..
    i am running a deep hdd scan using recuva to try and see if i can get the lost data back

    is there anyother way of sorting this issue ??? would all eeproms from this drive be the same if so would anyone have one and an original working firmware ...cheers

    after messing around with this for hours i flashed it to a 524b still no joy but what ive noticed is its flashed right because when i move the drive around im using usb pro the it shows the data in the imgburn box ie space on disc disc type id etc but for no more than a second ???? should i give up ..
     
  2. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    anyone ...
     
  3. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    :Facepalm: never a good sign when you have no original firmware. When you said you messed around with it for a few hours, try doing what you did then and keep it as a 124B. Mine is only crossed to a 32B and is fine, you dont really need all the other stuff that the 62B has
     
  4. Th

    ThePenance Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Here's a file with the original Eeprom from the ihas124 B

    That probably the most help i can offer in this situation

    http://www.mediafire.com/?xhdxkqz6iks6f10
     
  5. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    im running a programme called recuva again to try and locate the deleted firmware when its done ill put it back to 124b other than that its going out the window ..
     
  6. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    yh mate, all you need are the files back and it should be ok ;)
     
  7. Th

    ThePenance Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Try using the file I posted for you ?

    And you can find all original firmwares here http://www.firmwarehq.com/Lite-On/iHAS124%2BB/files.html
     
  8. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    To me it sounds like a short if you move the wire and it reads for a second so I would try another cord. Can't you just flash back to the original Burner max firmware?
     
  9. xpghax

    xpghax Gold Section Mod/Uploader
    205/282

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,916
    Likes Received:
    3,939
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Location:
    in sidey's basement :(
    Console:
    Other
    quick quesion,if its a ihas 124B , why would you crossflash it???
     
  10. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    i was bored at the time lol..
     
  11. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    no m8 definetly not a loose wire srange though that if u turn it upside down lol... it rubs the cd and reads it for a second ive also noticed in imgburn that that the dvd+r dl option is not checked in capabilities ??? still waitin to see if i can get the lost data back through recuva tool and ive flashed it succesfully to three diffrent burnermax firmwares , it will show the blank dvd as having 8.7gb free space so its definetly flashing right i cannot fix the checksum so im thinking that has something to do with it ..
     
  12. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    problem solved i punched it and completely destroyed it ive had enough of it ..thanx for all your help guys lol..
     
  13. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    lol Problem solved I guess.
     
  14. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    ha yeah m8 had enough of it been tryin to sort it for hours now ill go and buy another tommorow .
     

Share This Page

Close