How to remove the dlc in the game save?

TheAwesome Aug 23, 2012

  1. Th

    TheAwesome Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey guys, I would really appreciate it if someone could help me with this problem I have. I downloaded this gamesave for Darksiders 2 but it tells me that "This save game uses previously installed downloadable content and can't be load". I would really appreciate if anyone can tell me how to remove the dlc that was in the gamesave using Hex workshop or any hex editing programs?
     
  2. Db

    Dblock150 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I don't think that possible. If it is possible i think it would take a long time. Here a tip just start a new game.
     
  3. EastGuam

    EastGuam Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tiverton, RI
    Console:
    Xbox
    start a new game and use the mod tool?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. PK89

    PK89 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    235/282

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6,552
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Upload a save right from the beginning I'm trying to create some starter saves

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Th

    TheAwesome Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    How About that thread with the 17 dlc's is there a way I could get those with out a jtag?
     
  6. Th

    TheAwesome Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    How About that thread with the 17 dlc's is there a way I could get those with out a jtag?
     
  7. PK89

    PK89 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    235/282

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6,552
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    No

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. ChaseB72

    ChaseB72 The Idiots Are Taking Over
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Console:
    Xbox
    There is a way actually. If you open the save in Horizon, click content, and it should say Dlc or something, remove it after saving it somewhere. Idk, worked for me on Fallout saves.
     
  9. Th

    TheAwesome Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I Exetracted the dlc on the file that they were on, but every time I try to load the them with the save it tells me that the Downloadable content is corrupted any advice on if i am doing it wrong?
     
  10. ChaseB72

    ChaseB72 The Idiots Are Taking Over
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hmmm, did you save afterward?
     
  11. Th

    TheAwesome Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yes I did. I was using Horizon.
     

Share This Page

Close