How To Mod Halo 4 God Mode Easy Tutorial

Bullet Nov 4, 2012

  1. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,959
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    This tutorial will show you how to mod Halo 4 God mode easily.

    All you need for this is a save from Halo 4

    360Revolution

    Once you have your Game save extracted simply drag and drop it on to 360Revolution.

    [​IMG]

    Now you will see the resigner open up with your Halo 4 save. Press Mod file

    [​IMG]

    Now you will see you can mode the ammo and frags for any weapons you have

    [​IMG]

    You can also click on invincibility

    [​IMG]

    Once you are happy click on " File " and select save file.

    [​IMG]

    This will rehash and resign your file for you.

    Thats it, you just modded Halo 4

    Massive thanks to c0ma tool creator.
     
    • Like Like x 5
  2. Rocky

    Rocky "Who dares wins" Lifetime Gold XPG Retired Staff
    640/752

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13,773
    Likes Received:
    9,742
    Trophy Points:
    640
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SAS Captain
    Location:
    Task Force 141
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Gonna give this a go now, Cheers Bullet!
     
  3. XxStarzxX

    XxStarzxX Banned! BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    6,133
    Likes Received:
    1,137
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Thanks for this TUT Bullet.;)
     
  4. ol

    oldengineer Decent Bloke
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    U.K
    Console:
    Xbox
    Excellent job, thanks for the heads up.
     
  5. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,959
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    The editor has a small bug right now, just click continue and carry on should be good ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tw1ztd

    tw1ztd Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    OHIO
    Console:
    Xbox
    The amount 32767 for both clip and ammo, is that what we should enter to get max ammo, same goes for 127 in grenades
     
  7. Dy

    Dylan7262 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Getting Halo 4 tonight at midnight launch! This will come in handy!!
     
  8. wu

    wurstpistole Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Invincibilty ****** up my savegame. I am in mission 5 and it just reverted back to the beginning of the mission after I reached a cutscene. Same thing happens if you for example fall to death, throws you back to the beginning of the mission, not just the last checkpoint.
     
  9. Dy

    Dylan7262 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Wurstpistole - same thing happened too me on mission 2...
    Just made a topic trying to get some insight into the problem
     
  10. tw1ztd

    tw1ztd Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    OHIO
    Console:
    Xbox
    From what i have read from others experiencing the same issue is that you cant max out all your grenades, or a certain one
     
  11. lynx

    lynx Xbox360
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ayr
    Console:
    Xbox
    Doesn't work with invincibility mode keeps restarting level please fix


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  12. Dy

    Dylan7262 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    The only thing I used this tool for was invincibility and it still restarts the level when I get to the end of it.
     
  13. ChaseB72

    ChaseB72 The Idiots Are Taking Over
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Console:
    Xbox
    Very nice, clean tutorial. Just got this game, and can't wait to try it out!
     
  14. PJDUNN

    PJDUNN Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uhm I did this it messed my save up. I beat the misson and it didnt give me the achievement and didnt say I beat it? Like wtf. It doesnt make sense
     
  15. hellojax

    hellojax Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    P.S :
    - dragging a file ( gamesave ) onto 360 revolution is not working..( you just cannot drag it ).
    - the extracted gamesave has 2 files ( under content) which need to be replaced.
    - Replacing both or either of them after modding does'nt seem to work.
    - There are no popup's displayed whatsoever (eg : FILE SAVED, RESIGNED , REHASED )
    THE ABOVE INFO WAS JUST MY OBSERVATIONS...THEY MIGHT BE RIGHT OR WRONG, ANY ADVICE , SUGGESTIONS , POINTERS WOULD BE HELPFUL... :)
     
  16. andygee1987

    andygee1987 XPGEE Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,804
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Anybody fount a way past 2nd mission using god mode yet?

    Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. azureblade009

    azureblade009 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I only encounter the gamesave restart problem when using horizon. I changed to using USB XTAF to add the file back to my USB and didn't have this problem anymore. I still have to add invincibility on every mission. From what I can tell the game creates a new gamesave after every mission.
     
  18. De

    DeathFromTurds Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Idk, idc, ill just play online till this gets fixed lmao.
     
  19. Fr

    Francesco71 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    to me halo 4 reset of the level with the mod
     
  20. jamie1992

    jamie1992 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    why dont you just use liberty tool, its a lot easier
     

Share This Page

Close