Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved How To Fix Minecraft Inventory Mod Corrupted Save?

FilyPhanatic Jul 8, 2012

  1. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    195/282

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    My save was corrupted when I tried to change my inventory to clay bricks and other things like glass and bedrock.
     
  2. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    please upload the save to www.2shared.com
     
  3. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Already on it, waiting for the confirmation email
     
  4. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    http://www.2shared.com/file/Ilo-Huai/Save20120607150239.html
     
  5. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    got the error "Non-negative number required. i think it F m8. do u have dupe items in the game? or did any1 of yr mates did the dupe glitch on it?
     
  6. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    there are dupe items, but howd u get that error msg? When I try to play it, it doesnt load. When I put it in 360revolution, Minecraft.exe stops working.
     
  7. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    it cant read DUPE items in the save m8 load yr game and get rid of it den load it in the mod tool.
     
  8. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Non-negative is not the dupe item error code mate

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    i downloaded your save and tried to add it into the mod tool without success, my minecraft.exe crashed.. if this happens the save is.. well.. dead for a better word.

    theres not much else you can do except try and force the game to save onto the HDD if you can get it to load up, which i doubt it will.
     
  10. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I moved the game rather than copying it. I have no way of getting it back, please help.
     
  11. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I don't have the tools or know-how to manually rewrite it. Can someone try?
     
  12. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I was able to use 360 rev on the save. My guess is that by putting clay, glass panes or bedrock in it messed it up.
     
  13. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I thought Glass panels are not in the game as of yet (unless they added it in an update) but bedrock -- even though its in the editor -- is not recommended for use and should be used at your own discretion, as it does work but unbreakable if made a mistake and can cause corruption eventually.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    exactly the only one i would not add 100% is the glass panes.
     
  15. Fi

    FilyPhanatic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I found a save on my hdd. I got it working, but there I'm not sure why the mob spammers don't work.
     
  16. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    you can add mob spawners in the game, i have done myself, but they can cause crashes.

    if you have sorted your problem i will lock the topic.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close