Help with ISO mods

HappyRageQuittr Apr 11, 2013

  1. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    185/188

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Guys I don't know if this is the right or wrong section. But I need to know how I can use my mods lots on my iso I bought or if I can but still. And do I need anything for it please help. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    I thin you mean mod slots no? If so you have to have the file on your computer. If it's on a DVD already you would need to add them and then burn a new one. You cannot add content to already burned ISO's.
     
  3. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Alright cause I bought one and was told I could put more mods in the slots. Oh well. That doesn't matter I suppose.
     
  4. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Were you sent a file or a DVD?
     
  5. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I was sent a DVD but I was told I can do that. Also, I have just a regular Disk/DVD Drive In mycomputer think I can burn DVD/ROM?
     
  6. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Should work fine. You should start by ripping the common.rpf off of the DVD you have by using Xbox Backup Creator.
     
  7. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    See this is where I am lost. I want to take the files from my disk to my computer then have it on there and NOT ruin the disk. But is it really possible?
     
  8. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Yes. If you rip it from Xbox Backup Creator you will still have it on your DVD but also on your HardDrive.
     
  9. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    What and where is Xbox backup creator?
     
  10. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    This one should work for GTA. http://tinyurl.com/chehbm
     
  11. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I will try this when I get home. Pretty sure my iPad doesn't work for burning ISO's. :D
     
  12. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    I think not. lol
     
  13. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Would be awesome if it did. But that would take a genius mastermind which I'm sure we have multiple on XPG.
     
  14. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    If I make a backup of my iso can I reburn over the current ne?
     
  15. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    No.
     
  16. Ha

    HappyRageQuittr Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Okay
     

Share This Page

Close