HELP modding Sleeping Dogs

AmaymonF Aug 13, 2012

  1. AmaymonF

    AmaymonF Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hello, you guys

    I've been trying to mod my Sleeping Dogs gamesave, but I had no success. The address for hexing the money amount is easily found. However when I change it, the save goes corrupted. I've tried everything in terms of rehashing and still haven't any sucess. Could someone here shed light upon this? I know it is kinda boring to ask for that, but just gimme a hint and I will search more about the hint.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    I've only modded it in game as the game is running so can't say for sure if it has a checksum because that would have bypassed it but it sounds like it has!
     
  3. AmaymonF

    AmaymonF Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    How did you manage to mod it in game? I did a search about checksum and as far as I understood, Sleeping Dogs could probably have an own checksum algorithm. Is that right? Is there any way to find out its algorithm?
     
  4. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    slyfuldragon & c0ma are your best bet with checksums.

    To mod the game in real time you need an RGH or Dev kit.
     
  5. AmaymonF

    AmaymonF Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    What exactly is a Dev Kit? A computer or something like that? Is it expensive? :p
    Thanks for the tips I am gonna find out more about slyfuldragon & c0ma.
     
  6. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    235
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    A Dev Kit can be used instead of an RGH/Jtag. Much cheaper option.

    You will be able to find some on eBaY

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_nkw=dev+kit&_sacat=0&_odkw=dev+kit&_osacat=58058
     
  7. Dylandy05

    Dylandy05 The Blue Waffle Power Ranger Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,373
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rochdale
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    could you send me in the right direction for downloading realtime it would be great if ya could ;)
     
  8. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    Dev Kit or RGH/Dev is number 1 rodders.
     
  9. orion0912

    orion0912 Xpg Official Cripple
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    307
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Telford
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    upload ur save for me and ill see what i can do ;)
     
  10. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    He's asking why it's not modding for him not for someone to use a save tool for him ;)
     
  11. orion0912

    orion0912 Xpg Official Cripple
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,776
    Likes Received:
    307
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Telford
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    i no but the offers there if he wants it lol ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. AmaymonF

    AmaymonF Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox

    Well, I don't know which one could work for me. What do I need to know before buying a Dev Kit?
     
  13. AmaymonF

    AmaymonF Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks for your help, but I already got a save editor. :p
     

Share This Page

Close