help! failed to verify disk?

TheD0N Nov 6, 2012

  1. TheD0N

    TheD0N The Don.
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey just today I burned my first disc (halo 4) and I ran it through ABGX all fine and done everything by the book. I have a IHAS B burner with the flashed burner max firmware and it burned the disc fine then error'd when it was checking? discs are verbs too. only setting i ticked in imgburn was perform opc before write.

    [​IMG]

    does that matter at all? please help :D
     
  2. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Dont have verify on, Un-tick Dont like having it on it always gives me errors. I advice not veryfing the disk after its burnt mate.
     
  3. TheD0N

    TheD0N The Don.
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Console:
    Xbox
    cheers pal, just shoved it in xbox and it worked fine but surely it should verify?
     
  4. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    personally it i dont have it ticked, Plus it DOESNT need to be ticked mate, I guarantee alot of people dont tick verify ;) It gives people alot of silly errors and isnt need.
     
  5. De

    DellBoy Veni Vidi Vici Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4,228
    Likes Received:
    2,543
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Under Your Bed
    Console:
    Xbox
    Turn verify off and make sure you set the LayerBreak=2133520 which is black ops 2 right click on the image file and click edit with Notepad ++ for the layer break and should sort it mate some error's you just click continue and burn at 2.4x will take longer but get better results. ;)
    Edit: For some reason I thought you said Black Ops 2 lmao so forget that LayerBreak but you should always input the layerBreak each time download NotePad++ and right click on the image file to get the correct layer break for Halo 4
     

Share This Page

Close