Halo 5: Guardians Beta Begins Today For Xbox Preview Members

Discussion in 'Articles' started by Bullet, Dec 19, 2014.

Halo 5: Guardians Beta Begins Today For Xbox Preview Members

Bullet Dec 19, 2014

  1. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,956
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    The day has finally come when those lucky enough to be on the Xbox One preview program will get early access to the Halo 5: Guardians beta.

    The beta doesn't officially launch for another ten days, opening up to the rest of the world on December the 29th. However the early access period begins today, December 19th, at 1:00pm PST (4:00pm EST), (21.00 GMT), and runs through 11:59pm on Sunday, December 21.

    As long as you are a participant in the Xbox One preview program you will receive a message on Xbox at some point which will contain two separate codes needed to download and gain access to the early access beta.

    The early access beta will only offer content from Week 1 of the Halo 5: Guardians beta, the full version however will offer access to seven maps and three game modes as well as a variety of weapons over a three week period, starting from December 29th and ending January 18th.

    In order to play the full beta on December 29, you must own Halo: The Master Chief Collection.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 19, 2014

Share This Page

Close