GTA V JTAG Help!

zooty Oct 11, 2013

  1. zo

    zooty Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I tried installing GTA V on my JTAG.

    I downloaded both discs, then copied the content from the install disk to my hard drive, I then opened the play disk's default.xex

    The game starts normally, but then once I reach the Rockstar logo my console freezes up and restarts.

    Help?
     
  2. XPGUmari

    XPGUmari Banned
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uninstall and then re install both discs, and make sure no files in the root of the game are corrupted.
     
  3. ScouseCarl

    ScouseCarl Dream/Believe/Achieve.
    95/188

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,616
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox
    Make sure DISK 1 is in content/0000000000 folder.
    And DISK 2 is in your root HDD so e.g HDD1/Xbox 360 Games/Here.
    That is how mine is set out.
     
  4. zo

    zooty Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Oh, I don't think I have enough space for both disks on my hard drive :(
     
  5. ScouseCarl

    ScouseCarl Dream/Believe/Achieve.
    95/188

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,616
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox
    Check if you are using FSD press the back button and it will come up with some specs like the temp of the console and stuff and also tell you how much free space you have.
     
  6. cc

    ccclxlvr12 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    All you need from disc 1 are the 4 files located in the content folder. They mimic DLC. Just transfer folder 00000002 containing those 4 files to Content/000000000000000/545408A7. Then transfer disc two to your games folder. My console is RGHed but thats how I have mine set up. Also I always extract the contents from the ISOS using EXISO because its easier using trainers and it doesnt conflict with DLC as the GOD format has in the past (example Dirt 3).
     
  7. zo

    zooty Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    It still doesn't work, my console just restarts at the title screen.
     

Share This Page

Close