Gears of War 2 Editor used for GoW3 ISO modding

thedude00 Aug 29, 2012

  1. thedude00

    thedude00 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    employment?
    Location:
    California
    Console:
    Xbox
    a program I found made by Anthony and Quickkill0.
    I saw this being used to edit GoW2 Coalesced_INT.bin files.

    This program will open GoW3 Coalesced_INT.bin and allow you to
    edit them easily. I used it to make ISO mods. I do not have a JTAG
    but I assume it works for that as well. i also included WinMD5 so
    make corrections to you Xbox360TOC files.
    So use those to make changes to GoW3 and then use
    Xbox Image Browser 2.9 to replace the files in the ISO
    run abgx and burn.

    There is TONS of things you can change in the game
    Have Fun!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. jinete

    jinete Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spain
    Console:
    Xbox
    It works after the TU?

    Thanks
     
  3. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    this works to mod most if not all unreal engine games that use a coal and xbox360toc.

    this has nothing to do with TU's. if the mods didn't work before they still will not work.
     
  4. jinete

    jinete Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spain
    Console:
    Xbox
    I say this because while I edited Coalesced_ESN.bin with Hex Workshop, but to update the game stopped working.

    Thanks
     
  5. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    the games TU will still disable the mods because the TU's replace the modded files with correct ones which disables the mods. deleting the cache will allow the mods to work again but with out TU's.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. jinete

    jinete Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spain
    Console:
    Xbox
    I edited Coalesced_ESN.bin of Gears of War 2 and WinMD5 checked with the original file, but does not match. The game does not work

    As my game is Spanish version. That file should I open?. Xbox360TOC.txt or Xbox360TOC_ESN.txt. the difference in size is 103Kb for the first and for the second 39Kb. I opened Xbox360TOC_ESN.txt. Although I think it is necessary, I also edit Coalesced_INT.bin?

    Do not remember downloading an update for Gears of War 2, I've never played online with this game.

    Erase the cache to see if I can get it to work :dash2:

    Edit.
    I deleted the cache but nothing does not work. And that I've only released two weapons.

    Thanks for the Editor.
     
  7. Justeve

    Justeve Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I think if I remember correctly you needed the tu4
    To get this work on gow2
     
  8. FeralA9X

    FeralA9X The EX-Terminator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Console:
    Xbox
    As far as i can remember with gears of war 2 you need to fix the checksum in the xex

    GOW3 is different, mods will work with no TU, but after a TU the game will not play, you can make it all the way into the menu and choose your mode but as soon as the loading screen comes up the game will crash.
     
  9. Justeve

    Justeve Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    543
    Likes Received:
    1,061
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Oops thought this for Gow 2. :LOL:
    The Tu 4 strangely allowed you to iso mod,where as above or below that update it would give a dirty disc error.

    Oh thats maybe why my iso mods no longer work on Gow 3,Im gonna clear the cache on my usb hardrive aswell
     

Share This Page

Close