Forza 4 Modding for a noob - Only flashed DVD drive?

martin1454 Dec 25, 2012

  1. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Allright - the thing is, that i want to be able to Swap any engine in any car Forza 4, but i have not RGH or JTAG'ed my Xbox, and it is not my plan to do.
    i also do not play online, it is a offline Xbox 360 (sometimes online to update firmware)

    So, can i rip my Forza disc, and mod the ISO file, and then burn it to a dvd disc, if i have flashed my DVD drive only?

    i saw this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73zjDzEMVoo

    but i am not totally sure, if i can do it like this:

    1. Flash my DVD drive
    2. Take the ISO file to my PC and mod gamedb.slt
    3. Burn to any given DVD disc
    4. Insert in my Xbox's Flashed DVD drive
    5. Play with my mod?

    is it that easy and simple?

    also sorry for my poor english -
     
  2. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    I believe it takes a Xbox360 DVD drive with a special firmware to rip store bought games. You would be better off just downloading a .ISO IMO. You need Duel layer DVD +R 8.5GB for it to work in Xbox 360. Clearing your cashe before playing with a mod disc is also always a good thing to do. Flashing your drive depends on what drive it is.
     
  3. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    sure - a downloaded ISO is fine.... so, im not sure wich drive it is( i dont have the xbox right here right now) but is is a 60gb HDMI fat White....

    so:
    (1: flash drive?)
    1. Download ISO
    2. Mod ISO
    3. Burn ISO
    4. Clearing cashe
    5. Play?
     
  4. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Well when you open the Xbox you will see what the make and model is on the DVD drive. Which is important for flashing. The list is correct. ;) But I will note you need a DVD burner (Flashed or cross flashed) with IBurner max firmware to burn XGD3 (which Forza 4 is).

    Here is a list of burners known to be able to be cross flasshed http://www.xpgamesav...ive-ihas-drive/
     
  5. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    So this part got me a bit confused.... i googled a bit, and i can see that i have an LG gh20ns10 Burner - and as far as i can see, it is not able to burn XGD3, so im thinking of buying
    Lite-On DVD±RW Writer, iHAS124

    ( from http://www.komplett.dk/k/ki.aspx?sku=768359 )
    and as far as i can see, i can use this: http://www.ixtreme.net/ixtreme-lt-lite-touch-download/33961-c4e%92s-burnermax-payload-tool-v0-15-a.html
    to burn the game then?`
     
  6. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    That should work. As far as I can tell. Make sure the IHas is a B chipset.
     
  7. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    well.... is there any way to make sure wich chipset it have before buying it?
     
  8. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Some have the chipset after the number. Example IHas 124B.You can contact the seller and ask as it will be written on the drive.
     
  9. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    So if the drive is 124b then:

    1. Flash Xbox 360 DVD drive
    2. Download ISO
    3. Mod ISO
    4. Open ImgBurn and check dvd size
    5. open C4E’s BurnerMAX Payload Tool and click BurnerMax and wait
    6. Open ImgBurn and check again the dvd size
    7. Burn dvd using ImgBurn?
    8. Play game`?
     
  10. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Yep sounds good. I can't think of anything you're missing. To flash you may need tools. I'm not up to date on what you tools you need for what drive but if you figure out your drive make and model I can find out easy.
     
  11. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well, i read something about you need to extract a key from the original drive, so i sound kinda hard, so i am thinking about using a service, where they flash you dvd drive and install it again for 100$
     
  12. Ho

    Holliday Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well if your looking for some one to flash I have a service on here. I'm trusted and I'm located in the us. Let me know if your interested
     
  13. ma

    martin1454 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    sorry - im from Denmark, so it would cost twice the price to ship the xbox, but found a company who flashes here in denmark ;)
     
  14. Ro

    Roy1983 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hallo i have a gtag xbox but and us SQLITE for modding forza 4
    1e i need to do is us exiso.sfx.exe to modd and play on my xbox360
    I change my gamdb.slt and replace it back and i can play but dont online.

    Now i have a flasht xbox360 and wanne modd forza 4
    I now how i can open it whit. ( exiso.sfx .exe ) ?
    Than i us SQLITE for modding
    NOW MY PROBLEM !

    How can i make is a iso file again ? So i can burn it to a dvd

    Thanks everybody ! !
     
  15. Mectrikz

    Mectrikz Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    You can do this but you need a dual band disc
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Ro

    Roy1983 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i have that ! And i have a special burner
     
  17. Ro

    Roy1983 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    You can do this but you need a dual band disc
    i have that and a burner ! But now :) ?
     
  18. Ro

    Roy1983 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    You can do this but you need a dual band disc
    how can i do bro ?
     
  19. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    you will need an xbox 360 dvd drive flashed with 0800 firmware if you want to rip an original game and you will need to use xbox backup creator to rip the game and also to inject files into the iso then as stated above a compatible writer and dual layers to burn the iso .

    EDIT just noticed the original post date . :|
     
  20. Ro

    Roy1983 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    you will need an xbox 360 dvd drive flashed with 0800 firmware if you want to rip an original game and you will need to use xbox backup creator to rip the game and also to inject files into the iso then as stated above a compatible writer and dual layers to burn the iso .

    EDIT just noticed the original post date . :|
    heey bro thanks for the info ! Do you have read my message that i sent to you ? About modding
     

Share This Page

Close