Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Enslaved Editor Save Corrupt ?

MM1 Jul 10, 2012

  1. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Total noob here on what to post where...so if this isnt right spot im sorry. I have the new 360rev and im trying to use the enslaved editor for orbs...360rev works fine. Loads the save, mods it fine. rehash &sign. All is good, but when i try load my save it says its corrupted save ? Im getting the corrupted save on my xbox.
    Heres the details,
    I always open with modio first to make a backup file save of original then exit.
    open 360 rev
    usb explorer, file, load save, mod file
    save file and it auto rehash and signs
    thumb drive out and into xbox, start game.
    when i hit start and select storage device, i get the message "error file corrupted, would you like to discard and make a new save (a)yes (B) no"
    What am i doing wrong ? Im not getting a message or anything from 360rev....and i have completely restarted my game 4 times now.

    Any help is appreciated in advance. Thanks for your time
     
  2. madasahat

    madasahat Official XPG Spastic
    155/188

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6,089
    Likes Received:
    558
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    LUFC
    Console:
    Computer
    not too sure the prolem, but for future reference always make a backup first before any modding
     
  3. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yes, thats what i do with modio, easiest way i know anyway to make a backup save. I also have an extra usb with additional backups just incase something happens to comp. lol.
     
  4. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    can you upload your original enslaved backup save.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    there is also backup settings on 360rev,

    click on about as you load it up, and then settings.. there will be a box called "create backup" make sure its ticked and then save.

    it will create a backup before the game is modded, it will save the backup in the same place as 360rev is kept. (desktop etc)
     
  6. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you. I didnt know that. It sounds alot easier
     
  7. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    its very easy, :) glad i helped.
     
  8. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok. I did some messing around lastnight and found part of my problem. I'm not sure if its a common occurence or not but here goes,
    I originally had ver of 360rev that was out like 3 months ago. New version came out and ran the auto update but for some reason there were still files in settings for the old one and it was trying to dual log/run both versions. Fixed that.
    Now i have just the new version of 360rev. works great....BUT......
    sorry for caps but this is important and its a noob error i think alot of people miss....
    DISABLE YOUR ANTIVIRUS.....before trying to dl or mod your files after u make a backup
    im on winxp using avast av....i forgot to disable my av
    as soon as i disabled it..tried run it via same steps, works, modded save, rehash & sign, put usb in xbox...no corrupt save...the save worked...unfortunatley, the modded orbs are not showing up still. lol.
     
  9. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    as caboose said, could you upload the gamesave.
     
  10. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    lol. I actually just sent him a pm regarding that...i dont know how to upload a gamesave on here....is there a post on forums somewhere i can check out ? On my save tho, i didnt try and mod it right away, i waited until i actually unlocked the ability to USE the tech orbs. Thought it was a safe bet just incase
     
  11. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    if you open your usb drive in 360revolution, navigate through Data\YourProfileID\GameID\0000001\Gamesave, extract this file, upload it to mediafire, 2shared.com, any of those free hosting sites and then paste the link given to you after it uploads so we can download your save and take a look at it.

    sent you a pm back. paste the link in this thread so we can try to help you out to figure out if it is an error with 360Revolution, save error, or maybe just a missed step.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok will do. gime afew...sorry i didnt see the pm.
     
  13. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ok...hope i did this right...http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mxv0cgdyc7b4x7c
     
  14. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    it says here you have 10250 red orbs, how many did you want?
     
  15. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    well, enough to purchase all my upgrades. i tried 9,999,999...but didnt work...so i tried 999,999..still no luck..and that was after i figured the other stuff out and gave it another dry run...all the upgrades in game im looking at around 1,378,648
     
  16. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    perfect. checking now.
     
  17. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    if i knew how to just hex it i wouldnt have even bothered all you guys for help....but iono how to do that on this game. lol. Thanks again
     
  18. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    here you go. 999,999,999 orbs
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mf5ptpbq8svqpbt
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. MM

    MM1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    kool. leme give it a try...hopefully i just missed a step somewhere or something...SN, I wish i could +rep you guys for helping but im at some kinda limit...so here come the Thanks. lol
     
  20. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    no prob. let me know how it goes. there is a checksum on this game so maybe the checksum isn't getting fixed on the tool anymore. I'll send c0ma and sly a message if that is the case.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close