Destiny Servers Opening Time Revealed

Discussion in 'Articles' started by Bullet, Sep 6, 2014.

Destiny Servers Opening Time Revealed

Bullet Sep 6, 2014

  1. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,981
    Likes Received:
    7,961
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I bet by now you have pre-loaded Destiny and are now desperatly counting down the days, hours and minutes until the servers go live and you can play the sci-fi shooter online.

    We have some really good news for Destiny fans, Bungie have confirmed that the servers will go live on September the 8th at 12 noon GMT /7AM EDT/4AM PDT which is a whole day before the official release date. Destiny is officially scheduled to launch on September 9 on Playstation 4, Xbox One, Playstation 3 and Xbox 360, so you have less time to wait than you probably thought which is awesome news right!

    If you haven't done already you should go pre-load Destiny so that you can get right into the action as soon as the servers go live. The game is 20GB so you can save yourself sometime and it will help alleviate stress on the network on release day.

    [​IMG]

    PS4 owners will have access to a cooperative mission, a multiplayer map, class-specific gear, two weapons and three ships.
    Have you pre loaded Destiny already? How excited are you?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 6, 2014

Share This Page

Close