Tags:

Crysis 3 Mods for MP - starting ideas

buckwheet Feb 23, 2013

  1. buckwheet

    buckwheet Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    So after opening the crysis 3 iso and clicking on C3 there is a file gamedata.pak
    After extracting with 7-zip I noticed a file in Libs/bodydamage/bodydamage_mp.xml
    After i previewed the bottom looks interesting

    Shows values for bodydamage multipliers for left and right arms, head, torso.

    Anyone know how to edit these values or some ideas where to start?

    Also the engine/config/multiplayer.cfg
     

    Attached Files:

  2. tE

    tEcHN0 Guest

    This is interesting, Caboose is your man for this ;)
     
  3. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    we've already looked into editing gamedata.pak, engine.pak, scripts.pak, no matter how little you do, the game freezes after the initial loading screen.
     
  4. JackMack

    JackMack I'm ADDZ's ***** :P BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Console:
    Xbox
    That's because you didn't fix the check in the xex (yes there is one, actually if i'm correct there are 4)
     
  5. buckwheet

    buckwheet Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    How you do that? I have a flashed 360, not a jtag/rgh.
     
  6. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    you can't fix the xex with only a flashed box as you can't run unsigned code. anything that would require the xex to be modified is rgh/jtag only.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Close