Count down timer Resi 6

Tsangy2012 Nov 21, 2012

  1. Ts

    Tsangy2012 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi my mate posed a weird question today, he was playing Resi 6 and the screen went white and a countdown timer came up against a white background and it counts down from 1:00 to 0:10 then restarts. It says "Press Start to Continue" he does this and nothing happens just loops from 1:00 to 0:10.

    If he turns xbox off and restarts it works and then randomly will pop up again.

    Any one know of this or is it just a weird coincidence?

    Note: Resi 6 is a copy and also burnt using an A-one Gold DL


    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    :eek: ?? never seen that b4 ...have u try using the real disk?
     
  3. Ts

    Tsangy2012 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    No we haven't got one but its been working fine ever since I gave him when it was available to burn and I've never heard of it either. It sounded like it was an added software but he did say he was just shooting zombies and was pressing buttons really fast but mine been working fine and I've got past the bit he was up to and it started happening.

    Weird isn't it
     
  4. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Sound to me it may be due to his save .....any chance of uploading it?
     
  5. Ts

    Tsangy2012 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    The save or a pic of the screen? and hmmm weird tho as I've never heard of it happening to any one ever haha.
     
  6. MysteriousRyan

    MysteriousRyan Liek a Boss!
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Wales ( U.K )
    Console:
    Xbox
    upload a save and Picture of the countdown if you can please. we may be able to help you out :)
     
  7. Ts

    Tsangy2012 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    duno how to upload saves haha and picture i can do :)
     
  8. dominicclay123

    dominicclay123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    do you have modio or any type of usb explorer, even horizon will do, if you have these you will need the save on a usb, but the usb has to be configured to the xbox, as long as you don't have anything on the usb from a computer or something you will be fine, because I doubt you will want to lose the stuff on the usb, anyway getting back to the topic, if you have usb explorer, you can get the save from the usb to your computer, then you need to create a zip or rar file to upload it to here, then post the link to someone on this yopic, or just leave it as is, if you want to upload it to mediafire then also post a link tothis topic from mediafire.
     

Share This Page

Close