Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Castle Crashers Editor Not Working

merkzu Jul 9, 2012

  1. me

    merkzu Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just wondering if the castle crashers editor is broken? I know it's an old game but my kids still like it. My daughter accidentally reset my sons 61 blue knight and I'm trying to restore it. I set the level to 61, but in game it's just a level 1. When I put it back on the computer and open it in the editor, it still shows 61. Do I need to set the XP to the proper amount for it to work? I couldn't find an xp/level chart online to find out what it should be, so I left it 0.

    Profile:
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/download/2825-e000236cae1697c0/

    Thanks to anyone that can help
     
  2. BxRKings

    BxRKings Developer XPG Developer Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2,161
    Likes Received:
    840
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BxRCo., Ltd.™©
    Console:
    Xbox
    It's pretty late now for most of the members, someone should hopefully be able to help you in the Morning.
     
  3. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    the mod tool won't even load up your profile, :/
     
  4. me

    merkzu Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hm I downloaded the zip file I uploaded and was able to extract and open it. I just uploaded the profile from inside 360revolution, but I'm not sure where it went - don't see it on the website.
     
  5. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Your profile loaded just fine for me.

    Upon loading your profile, does it look like everything is greyed out (disabled) but your Gold loaded?
    If so, just select your character and you will be able to use the tool.

    Used my profile and all of the values are correct. Not sure as to why some of yours has only 1 value and level 61.
    Try setting it back to 0 and edit the XP.
     
  6. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    try this one. i only attempted the blue knight.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?bid8f6af6ku29ry
     
  7. gr

    greenknot Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    you can find the appropriate XP for a level here:
    Code:
    http://castlecrashers.wikia.com/wiki/XPperLevel
    (61 is in range between 46801 - 48190)
     
  8. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    OP has not logged in for 14 days,

    locked and moved to resolved issues,

    If OP is still getting the same issues, message me and i will unlock it for you.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close