Can you Hotswap FORZA 4 ISO Mods?

GemStone123 Apr 14, 2013

  1. Ge

    GemStone123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi Guys

    The reason i am asking this question is because i have seen people say you can and also seen people say that you can only use iso mods for FORZA 4 on your Jtag Or Flashed console


    I would just like to know the Truth So if there is anyone out there who is actuall Hotswaping forza 4 and it's working please let me know So i don't have to waste like £70.00 buying all the stuff to Flash my Lite-on

    Thanks.
     
  2. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    You should be able to hotswap any ISO mods if i am correct ;)

    Hope this helps :)
     
  3. xGoggles

    xGoggles Member
    45/47

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tipton, West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    You should be able to but my mate said when he did it half way though a race a message box popped up saying some think about insert the real disk. Don't know if it was true
     
  4. xIIJazza

    xIIJazza Gods divine one
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I used these on my xKey and got that message ^ After like 5 hours of playing it though, I don't know if you can hotswap em, i remember watching a vid and it saying you NEED a flashed xbox, This is not hotswapable but who knows..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. impossible

    impossible Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hotswapping is not possible with Forza 4 or any XDG3 game for that matter.
     
  6. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    The easiest solution is just buy a X-KEY saves the hotswapping and you don't need to have your drive flashed either.

    I have had no problems with XGD3 games or ISO MODDED Games on my External HDD or my x-key ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. EngineMelon

    EngineMelon Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox
    Is not entirely true that you cant hotswap XDG3 games like forza 4 or max payne 3. All XDG3 games have intermittent disk checks and it will prompt you to insert the real disk half way through playing, which is annoying. But im pretty sure this an be bypassed by installing the hotswapped game to the hdd then after install is finished, insert the real forza 4 disk and play, it souldnt work fine. But as sure as I sound that was just kind of a guess, worth a try either way if you're still buying a disk or just making one.
     

Share This Page

Close