Borderlands 2 DLC Not Showing Up

MoonKnightMLG Dec 20, 2013

  1. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    I recently download all Boderlands 2, I usesd Horizon to put them on a 360 formeted flash drive.The dlc show up in my xbox 360 storage, and they seem to be unlocked using XM360.But when I run borderlands 2 from CD or External HDD, the dlc don't show up in game when I use fast treavel or create a new class there is no "Create a Mecromancer option".I also have the latest TU update 11 and compalibility pack (511.44mb)

    Please help me out, I'm dying to play the dlc.
    Thanks

    (My xbox 360 is jtagged)
     
  2. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    2,344
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    Try using 360 content manager mate as it automatically transfers the dlc to the right folder on your hdd,don`t think the dlc will work off the usb as it needs to be in a certain folder on the hdd to work but i could be wrong.

    Ive always used 360 content manager as it unlocks it for yah and transfers it to the right folder too.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks bro, Left 4 dead, black ops , world at war dlc work perfectly but borderlands 2's dlc is the problem.I googled it, some people had the problem and it was fixed by re-downloading it from marketplace, I can't do that as I have a jtagged 360.Any suggestions?

     
  4. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    I tried the conent manager method and putting it on HDD, same problem.
     
  5. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    2,344
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    Must be a problem with the DLC mate,only thing i can think of is re downloading the dlc from somewhere were the dlc is known to work.I`ve always had issues with both 1/2 dlc in the past some worked some did not i mainly used the DRM free DLCS are they were more reliable.
     
  6. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    I have like 8 borderlands 2 dlc, none of them seem to work.I downloaded them from different sites.I read the comments and many people confirmed that they were working.Borderlands 2 is unable to search for them it seems.Btw what's a DRM free dlc and thanks for trying to help man.
     
  7. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    2,344
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    DRM means digital rights management basically it means by having DRM free dlc anyone can use the dlc as there are no digital rights attached to the dlc.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Also is it possbile that I might be using an invalid tittle update version?
     
  9. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    2,344
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    That could be an issue too having the wrong title update i never download the ones from FSD as there unreliable i always download them from places like xbuc or jqe360. Id check the id of the version of borderlands you have and find a matching TU for it.
     
  10. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks bro, also how to check id? I just download the latest one (tu 11) from xbuc.
     
  11. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,248
    Likes Received:
    2,344
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    If you have the iso of the game run it through ABX mate.
     
  12. MoonKnightMLG

    MoonKnightMLG Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Female
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sorry bro, I don't have the iso of the game.I have the CD and it is installed in my external HDD too.
     

Share This Page

Close