Blops 2 problem (online)

elitekiller Aug 14, 2013

  1. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok so I'm trying to load blops 2 on my jtag to go online I'm on tu13 but when I go to sign in to my live account I get prompted to apply an update I download the update but it just takes me back to download the update again.
    Cheers for any help
     
  2. Coder123

    Coder123 Finnish Modder XPG Developer TeamXPG
    105/188

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Finland
    Console:
    Xbox
    u probably have too many updates active, like from fsd?

    So emm... set TU13 as active TU on FSD, or then delete the TU from the BO2 directory (in content) and download it normally
     
  3. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    Will try that now thanks
     
  4. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    Done that an it still asks for the update
     
  5. BiGBudZ

    BiGBudZ SiR Sm0k3s ALOT
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New York
    Console:
    Xbox
    Delete any tu's you have and then try downloading it again, if you cant get it 2 download, find some1 that has the tu and just put it on your jtag, it will still ask for you to download it, but it will say download again.....you should be fine after that. Do you have the avatar update? if not you need that, i had this similar problem and did what i just told you to do and it worked fine. Hope you get it worked out ;)
     
  6. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    Will give that a try now thanks
     
  7. BiGBudZ

    BiGBudZ SiR Sm0k3s ALOT
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New York
    Console:
    Xbox
    No problem. Hope it helps
     
  8. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    Still the same all tu's deleted through FSD prompted to update download it then just pops bk up to download again
     
  9. universalmodder

    universalmodder Information Technology
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I have the same problem but on halo reach I dont know how to fix it
     
  10. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    It's the first time I've tried playing it today online all other games are fine
     
  11. xboxboxer

    xboxboxer Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    It may mean system update, what dash are you on latest is 16203.
     
  12. BiGBudZ

    BiGBudZ SiR Sm0k3s ALOT
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    New York
    Console:
    Xbox
    the only other thing i can think of is to delete the tu's again and clear your cache, if that doesnt work i have no clue ;(
     
  13. el

    elitekiller Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Console:
    Xbox
    Tried that mate gave up last night might delete the game an try that when I get time
     

Share This Page

Close